Awesome 80s prom 920

The Awesome '80s Prom

Webster Hall (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

48 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 21
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 04 2010

I went here for my 30th birthday and it did not disappoint! It was a great dance party with fun characters. I highly recommend this!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 27 2010

I went with my sister and we had a blast. It was so fun dancing with everyone. The Hammer lookalike was my favorite, I think. Definitely a good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 11 2010

My 14-yr-old niece and I had a great time at the Prom. It's lots of fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
23 stars
attended Feb 05 2011

My husband and I had such a great time. You really felt like you were in a 80's prom with all the interesting characters from high school. Everyone was dancing and singing along to songs played in between the story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Chris
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 26 2011

Such fun!!! Dance away to the 80's!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

Show and Cast were Amazing! Had a Fabulous time with my Girlfriends!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 07 2012

There were people there who seemed to be enjoying themselves, but not us. This seems to be geared towards 20-somethings, and we're a bit older than that. I didn't think it was funny either, and they were screaming into the microphones for some...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 01 2011

This is a great night out with the girls, we had a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 10 2009

AS you might have guessed, its not much of a play, so don't come expecting to just sit and watch. I had an awesome time getting dressed up and dancing and singing to all the 80s songs. I'd do it once a year if i could convince my friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

Great show. The characters were true to the original life style of the 80srouter and they stayed in character throughout the performance

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
previous 1 2 next