Catalinajazz 010313

Jazz at Catalina Bar and Grill

Catalina Bar and Grill (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

1665 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 1197
    5
  • 306
    4
  • 103
    3
  • 34
    2
  • 25
    1
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Linda Lavin and Billy Stritch gave a wonderful performance as is typical aththe Catalina Jazz Club.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 02 2012

Mark Winkler and Cheryl Bentyne were both fabulous. They are both excellent singers and performers. I'm anxious to see them again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 10 2014

Marsha Bartinetti gave a geat performance. My date and I can't wait to see her again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended May 17 2013

Melissa Manchester gave a magnificent performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

Ms. Bartenetti gave an excellent performance. I bought her CD.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

Sara Gaszarek gave an excellent performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 23 2014

Sarah Spiegel gave a great performance. I look forward to attending another performance by her.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 04 2014

Shoshana Bush gave an excellent performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Steve Tyrell is a great singer and he sang all the right songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

The Callaway sisters gave a fabulous performance I've attended their concerts before and they outdid themselves at the Catalina Jazz Club.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
66 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 14 2013

Yet another great Catalina Jazz Club performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
49 reviews
12 stars
attended Aug 03 2013

Arturo is amazing. Catalina is wonderful. The staff and management always treat Goldstar members with the utmost respect. We asked to sit in a specific location and they were happy to accommodate us.
Love them!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
49 reviews
12 stars
139 events
49 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 18 2011

Excellent show with great performers. The evening was topped off when Barbara sang.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dan St. Ledger Red Velvet
213 events
48 reviews
25 stars
attended Sep 12 2009

This was my first visit to the Catalina Jazz Club where we had a simply wonderful time seeing Frank Sinatra Jr. in such an intimate setting. We arrived early for dinner and were seated two tables from the stage (the whole Sinatra clan was right...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
46 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 19 2009

Laine Kazan is one of the best club entertainers I have ever seen, and her jazz singing is A-ONE SUPERB! Don't miss it. As usual, the food was excellent and the service wonderful. A great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
46 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 13 2010

Still anamazing voice and magtnetic performer. The
show was a bit short (just an hour), but she was great and (as usual) the dinner and service were wonderful. Thanks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
46 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 11 2009

The Marilyn McCoo/Billy Davis show was terrifficc!!
The food was good, service was OK, my drink (whiskey on the rocks) was fine--I ordered well brand and each drink was $9.00. My husband, however, ordered vodka/tonic. Waiter asked "Is Grey...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
104 events
46 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 26 2011

We last saw the duo at an outdoor concert [San Fernando Valley] a couple of years ago. Loved them then....loved them Friday night. Excellent "bang for your buck".

star this review starred report as inappropriate
104 events
46 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

Wife/I both enjoyed the event. Tyrelll has a wonderful voice. Also personable--shaking the hands of many audience members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 7 8 9 61 62