Reviews & Ratings

219 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 117
    5
  • 72
    4
  • 23
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 2
    1
57 events
37 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Great seats, friendly staff, classic venue, and the show we saw (Hot Curry Comedy) had some really great comics. Drinks were a little weak, although the food looked good (we didn't have any, so I can't vouch for taste, but the plates were massive...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
35 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 27 2013

Rudy Moreno always has a great line-up. Surprising large audience for the second week in a row. Getting really popular.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
30 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 11 2009

IT WAS OK. MY HUSBAND ENJOYED IT. I DID NOT LIKE THE COMEDIANS

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
30 reviews
0 stars
attended May 19 2007

It was so much fun. We had a girls night out and even became part of the show. It was so convenient and we never had to wait in line.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 16 2014

2 drink minimum, so it's decent or can get expensive if you happen to choose a premium drink. Comics are mostly funny, worst case you might get one comic that is not so funny. Had a good time as always. Great staff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

There was a funny MC, then a comedian, then the hypnotist, who was also funny. It's amazing how much fun you can have with a bunch of very willing hypnotized people! I'd go back and see this show again any time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
16 reviews
30 stars
attended Nov 27 2009

What a great night we had at the Ice House. The comedians were good and the crowd was lively.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 06 2007

We had a really good time and laughed so hard our stomachs hurt....and the food wasn't half bad either.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 27 2014

Laughed my a$$ off! Very enjoyable experience for me and my son for his first live stand-up comedy show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 17 2012

All of us that attended really enjoyed all 3 comedians. They were all very funny and really made for an enjoyable evening. Really good talent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

Brad Upton was the headliner when we went. He kept everyone laughing with his fun mix of hip pop culture and retro humor. I got the CD!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 28 2013

Great fun! Laughed a lot. Had great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
11 reviews
7 stars
46 events
11 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 20 2010

The headliner was awesome, but a bit too smart for the crowd I think. The Ice House is always great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
9 reviews
92 stars
attended Oct 13 2007

I LOOVED this event! Parking was easy. The Ice House was easy to find. and there doesn't look to be a bad seat in the house. Pasadena is a great place to spend the day, and top off a day with a comedy show. Orny Adams and Mark Eddie were both so...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bianca
18 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 11 2007

All the comics were very funny (there was a total of 8 opening comics and the headliner).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Carlos Oscar was absolutely hilarious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
8 reviews
1 stars
10 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

Non-stop laughs! Excellent experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
8 reviews
17 stars
attended Aug 22 2008

We were fortunate, as every comedian was terrific. A fun time was had by all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate