2711025frankensteinsketchlarge

500 Clown Frankenstein

Steppenwolf Upstairs Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
34 events
19 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 06 2007

This was a terrific show; not quite as tight as 500 Clown Macbeth, but still very entertaining. Super talented performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 14 2007

A one-of-a-kind experience - moments of genius mixed with slapstick humor - not to be missed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 22 2007

I had never seen a 500 Clown performance before but really liked this show. It was pretty short and there was lots of physical as well as verbal comedy. There was also interaction between the performers and the audience which made the show more...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2007

I've seen 500 Clown perform before and as always this performance was great. I can't wait to see 500 Clown Mcbeth!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 30 2007

My daughter and I thought it was interesting, at times funny and at times sad. My husband just couldn't WAIT for it to be Over.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
46 events
4 reviews
22 stars
attended Jul 29 2007

I was quite impressed with the physical strength and stamina that the actors exhibited during the performance. However, some of the jokes and gags semed repetitive and lasted way too long. I was disappointed that the actors didn't convey the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 21 2007

Odd. It had many slow moments and not very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 30 2007

Nice entertainment for the family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 29 2007

Didn't know what to expect from the 500 Clown company but it was a great first experience. The Steppenwolf Upstairs stage was perfect for their physical brand of theatre. Wish we had time to catch the 500 Clown McBeth as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate