Photo-anita-diamant-portrait

The Mikveh Monologues

Wadsworth Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
3.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
154 events
138 reviews
79 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

Anita Diamante is really a gem of an author and speaker, and this play does not disappoint. It's a shame it's only a one time performance. I would like to recommend it... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
16 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

Fabulous; bring it back for another showing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
12 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

It was okay.

Script was interesting. Opening remarks by not one but 4 different people were too long. Actors were good.

Music was problematic. Julie Silver and... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

It was wonderful and thank you for the opportunity to see it at such an affordable price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

This was a very unusual performance. I loved the music and the stories but was not prepared for this type of event. The sales pitch made me a little uncomfortable.

JS

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
12 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

this was to preachy to be called entertainment. The experiences were so personal I don't think they should have been shared in this form. I left before the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
8 reviews
22 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

I found the true stories very interesting, portrayed well by the cast. The music was great and very fitting. I hope it returns to LA for more than one night so my friends and family can get a chance to see it.
Shari

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2007

We do not recommend the event to other members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate