Theseven

The Seven

Sheila and Hughes Potiker Theatre (La Jolla, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
3.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
25 events
18 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 13 2008

great for the under 30 demographic. Would've liked to have seen more costume changes. The evening I went the sound wasn't up to par and missed alot of the lyrics. Wish there was more dancing. Performances overall were excellent. The theater...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 12 2008

My seats were really bad. I couldn't see the stage without crinking my neck and I couldn't understand what was going on. The play itself was conceptually interesting but the content was insufficiently satisfying. I strained to stay awake. I was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 21 2008

HorribleLeft at intermission with lots of others. OK if you like rap I guess

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 19 2008

High energy production. Enjoyed the "Talk Back" session with the actors afterward.

Just wish I had a copy of the libretto to follow some of the words (and clever references) I missed due to the rapidfire hip hop style.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 22 2008

The preformance was wonderful!
The seats could be better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 12 2008

It was a neat take on a Greek tragedy, and the rap/content was good, but if you are looking for some good hip hop dancing involved find something else.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
25 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 16 2008

An interesting mix - so to speak - of the classics and contemporary theatre. The talented cast and multimedia approach lent a fresh twist to this tragic tale

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2008

Singing was off the hook. Dancing wasn't as good as expected. The Hip Hop Greek Tragedy mix was very unique and worked really well. Overall a good performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate