Theseven

The Seven

Sheila and Hughes Potiker Theatre (La Jolla, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
3.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
24 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 16 2008

An interesting mix - so to speak - of the classics and contemporary theatre. The talented cast and multimedia approach lent a fresh twist to this tragic tale

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
18 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 13 2008

great for the under 30 demographic. Would've liked to have seen more costume changes. The evening I went the sound wasn't up to par and missed alot of the lyrics. Wish... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 12 2008

My seats were really bad. I couldn't see the stage without crinking my neck and I couldn't understand what was going on. The play itself was conceptually interesting but... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 19 2008

High energy production. Enjoyed the "Talk Back" session with the actors afterward.

Just wish I had a copy of the libretto to follow some of the words (and clever references) I missed due to the rapidfire hip hop style.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 21 2008

HorribleLeft at intermission with lots of others. OK if you like rap I guess

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 22 2008

The preformance was wonderful!
The seats could be better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 12 2008

It was a neat take on a Greek tragedy, and the rap/content was good, but if you are looking for some good hip hop dancing involved find something else.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2008

Singing was off the hook. Dancing wasn't as good as expected. The Hip Hop Greek Tragedy mix was very unique and worked really well. Overall a good performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate