Marypoppins 121312

Mary Poppins

New Amsterdam Theatre (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

460 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 332
    5
  • 98
    4
  • 23
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 14 2008

The show was spectacular, and seats were excellent. Could not have asked for anything more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 30 2011

The show was AMAZING! I was worried about what seats I would get since I cant choose my seats through Goldstar but I got AWESOME seats...I was on the floor dead center with perfect view of the show. This is a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 04 2012

The show was fantastic. The entire family loved it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 12 2012

The show was amazing however the accents of the actors and actresses made it hard to understand what they were saying. Couldve done without the practically naked dancing statues too. But overall a great show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 06 2013

The show was great the seats were the most uncomfortable seat i have ever been in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 25 2013

The show was a lot of fun, I took my girlfriend and although she liked it she was surprised it was so different from the movie, some things she was a bit disappointed by but overall she too enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 30 2012

The special effects are fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2013

The theather were very cold that night not very happy

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

The whole experience was AMAZING!!! Getting the tickets from the Box Office was effortless. The show was TERRIFIC!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This musical was such a delight to watch. We have 3 children in their teens and they all loved it as well. I am grateful that we choose to see this play. The songs, chorography and the acting were all wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 14 2008

This show was so much fun to watch! The sets were excellent as well as the singing and dancing. Highly recommend this show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 12 2012

This show was great! The cast was unbleivable talk about excellant casting. The theater was stunning and the seats were great for the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2012

This show was incredible. I loved every minute of it! My feet were just going and going throughout the musical. All of the actors were fantastic! You won't be disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
39 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

This show was FANTASTIC!!!! The stage, props, and performers were out of this world and if you want to see a show that will captivate your children, this is it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2013

This show is one of the best ones I have seen. It stays true to the original and has all the fantastic scores from the movie. The costumes were phenomenal! it was pure magic how the stage transformed and took you along for the ride with Mary...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

This was a great show! I was worried it would be too long or boring for my 8 year old. She was at the edge of her seat, singing and dancing in her chair. She was absolutely thrilled which made it worth every penny!
The stage, costumes and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

This was a great show with lots of wonderful music. There were kids dancing all around us. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 28 2012

This was one of the best shows ever. Everybody in our family loved it! I think the best word to describe it is, magical!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This was so simple. The seats were great, "will call" had my tickets for me in about 15 seconds, and we were on our way!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 12 2013

This was the most outstanding play I have ever been to. Everyone of the actors were superb. Mary Poppins was outstanding and the voices and energy of the entire cast were infectious. I hope everyone gets the opportunity to see this before it...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate