Reviews & Ratings

209 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 126
    5
  • 57
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 7
    2
  • 3
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
14 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

I had a great time at Pimprov!! Both acts were hilarious and very original. They know how to play to the crowd and entertain. I recommended them to all my friends. I will be going back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 27 2009

I have been to pimprov three times. It is great!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
KIM
6 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 03 2008

It was funny... My date really enjoyed it... I would go back... The opening act was a little lame though....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

It was fun and I had many laughs. If you dont understand improv the show may not be for you. Make sure your in the mood to laugh and have tons of fun! Its no longer BYOB, fyi ;)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 08 2008

it was good but it took a while for the guys to get it together

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
18 stars
attended Aug 29 2008

it was good just a bunch of pimps hving fun

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

ok. is it the funniest thing ever....no. but its a good time. the improve can get awkwardly unfunny but they realize it quickly and move on to another skit. its quite random as improv usually is, but enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 11 2013

Pimprov was hilariously offensive! The more foolish the audience is, the more outlandish the show. They even select people from the audience to get involved in the show. ... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 14 2008

Prepare to laugh your head off.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 13 2013

the comedians were not funny in the beginning, then when the pimps came out tht's when it began to get funny, it was worth the $7.50 I PAID.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2012

The event exceeded all of my expectations. I had a great time and I laughed so hard my head started hurting. I will go back for another performance

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 20 2009

The show was hilarious. It's good to see people not take themselves too serious. I recommend people to see it for themselves and get there early so you can get a good seat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

The show was excellent!!! I have nothing bad to say about the talented ppl that preformed that night. It was a awesome birthday present for my boy friend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 28 2014

The show was good. The pimps utilized the audience more than I expected. :) I wish a lot more people could have been in attendance. The drinks were reasonably priced for the small selection. Semaj n I had a nice time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Carlene
2 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 23 2009

To me the improvising didn't have anything to do with the pimp theme! It was lamed and, I wouldn't recommend to any of my family or friends. Sorry!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
2 reviews
0 stars
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Very nice concept. The comic group was great and entertaining. My sister had an awesome birthday putting. We plan to come back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 20 2009

We were expecting the entire show to be pimps doing improv. They came on after 2 opening acts - which were funny in a small theatre - we were not sure we were in the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jul 11 2008

Absolutely hilarious!!!

The comedians had fun with the audience, as well as each other on stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate