Outlook5

City Ballet: Don Quixote

Spreckels Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
71 events
18 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2008

this was our first ballet. we enjoyed it. felt very bad when the lead ballerina slipped & fell -- she did such a beautiful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended May 11 2008

We enjoyed it. The ballet dancers were very graceful. The theater was only filled 30% so we were able to move around since our seats squeaked. You can park in Horton plaza since they offer 3 hours free validation but there's usually street parking...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2008

This was the best ballet performance we've seen in our 24 years of living in San Diego. Very well staged and professional in every respect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 09 2008

Great venue, excellent seats, and an enjoyable show! Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2008

great performance and venue. production was very colorful and exquisitely danced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2008

My son took me to the ballet for mothers day. We both really enjoyed the event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2008

The ballerina dream sequence was beautiful. Almost magical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 09 2008

The dancing was beautiful, the costumes and sets were beautiful...it was a very enjoyable evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
4 stars
attended May 11 2008

Great performance! We had great seats near the back of center orchestra.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 10 2008

The core dancers were generally not dancing as one unit and at very different counts.
The music seemed to fast for Basil as he seemed to be playing catch up with the petit allegro.
Kitri was throwing many of her movements away versus holding and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 10 2008

The first act was slow, but the character development was better in the later scenes. The dancers were expressive and did a great job on some very difficult dance choreography.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 11 2008

This was a great Mother's Day event for my mom, my sister and I to share. We had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2008

We really enjoyed the show.
It was my first time to Spreckles.. It's a nice quaint theatre..
And, the people working there are very gracious.. The drinks at the concessions weren't the greatest,,, but the people were very nice..

star this review starred report as inappropriate