Intlgems 03191313

International Gem and Jewelry Show

Santa Monica Civic Auditorium (Santa Monica, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

403 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 178
    5
  • 154
    4
  • 47
    3
  • 14
    2
  • 10
    1
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 06 2008

Lots of very rude vendors.  Better to have gone directly to downtown jewelry district.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2011

Lots to choose from,I bought a ring from EXCEL. Have bought from them many times over the years

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

Many merchants selling the same merchandise. Need more variety. One outdoor section was extremely hot and humid. The other sections were more comfortable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 03 2011

Mostly for people who make and use beads. That part was amazing. I was looking for faceted stone and settings. Only thing they had was already made faceted jewerly. I did get a couple of cards from some good outlets for my Jewerly making needs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

My BFF and I went on Friday and it was great. Then my daughter and I went again on Sunday and again it was great. We are all very sorry that the show is moving.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 17 2012

My husband, daughter & I attended the gem and jewelery show. It was very nice. Lots of variety and some beautiful pieces. Didn't want to pay $9 for parking so we went over a couple of streets and found free parking for 2 hours. We would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 25 2009

MY WIFE AND I ENJOYED THE SHOW VERY MUCH - LOTS TO SEE AND TOO BUY. TOO BAD THAT A LOT OF THE VENDORS CREDIT CARD MACHINES WOULD NOT WORK - THEY LOST A LOT FROM US BOTH - SORRY!!!!!!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 26 2010

Not enough time. Need to go back again!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

Not what I expected, mostly items to make jewelry. Although it was interesting. A lot of stalls of merchandise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

One of the Vendors was REALLY RUDE!!!!! That was doing classes could not pause at the booth to look at her items, said it was $15.00 to take the class and $5.00 to watch!! She was Wendy booth #907!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jun 13 2009

Overwhelming, in a good way. If you're into jewelry, there is something for everyone. Unless you stay from start to finish, there is no way you will see everything, therefore, I will definitely attend the next show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2012

Rude, pretentious sellers trying to rip you off. Some sellers were nice, and I even found some good beads. I study the hell out of gemstones and know their average pricing. Some sellers however, decide to treat everyone like if they are stupid...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 13 2009

Since I am not someone who makes her own jewelry, I mainly went to see if I might find gifts for some of my friends. I was able to find one gift. I was not in the market to buy jewelry for myself, and I don't wear the kind of jewelry being sold...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 04 2009

so many great booths of all kinds of jewelry and jewelry making materials!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 14 2008

the best and largest gem show I have yet to attend. Great selections and wonderful prices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

The focus was more on finished fine jewelry and not really for the person looking for gemstones and findings to produce handcrafted jewelry. On the other hand, you might say there was something for everyone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 25 2011

The show was ok. However, I've seen shows with more variety. Also, the prices of gold and silver have definitely gone up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 19 2008

The variety was excellent and the vendors were dealing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 20 2008

There were many wonderful choices and the vendors were very easy to talk to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2008

There were lots (and LOTS) of fun jewelry and beads... but the auditorium and surrounding tents were hot and smelly. In my opinion, there could've been more hand-made (cheaper) jewelry as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 7 8 9 10 11 12 14