Reviews & Ratings

322 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 117
    5
  • 130
    4
  • 54
    3
  • 16
    2
  • 5
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2009

Three of us attended and it was a pleasant afternoon. We each made purchases. It wasn't crowded, so it was easy to see the merchandise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 14 2008

Great if you're into making beaded jewelry or if you're looking for cheap jewelry in bulk for a school holiday gift shop, like me. I would go back for that. If I was looking for fine jewelry, I wouldn't come here.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2008

There were lots of excellent stones and lots of junk. If you were astute, you could find some real bargains.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 03 2014

Tons of beads for making your own jewelry! Overall, lots of variety, great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 04 2014

A great shopping experience with Mom and Sister! So much to see. Get there early because you will need to stay late. Something for all budgets!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 23 2013

I couldn't go due to unforeseen circumstances. Next will try at the door instead of advance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Carol R. Red Velvet
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 23 2008

the gem and jewelry show was quite large. the majority of vendors sold beads. I would definity go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This event was great!!! if you ever get the opportunity to go. There are lots of great deals. You can get amazing gifts for family, friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
5 stars
24 events
20 reviews
5 stars
attended May 16 2010

Room was too small-up a small escalator-very NOT accessible @all. Forget about wheelchairs, strollers etc. Room size also couldn't handle the crowds. Not enough dealers working each individual table-3-4 sales & there was a meltdown. Sterling...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 23 2013

I wasn't able to go on my Friday ticket date. I wish the ticket could be used on any of the show dates.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
16 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 23 2008

It was pretty neat. Found many of the items rather expensive. Was surprised that there weren't more charms for sale for jewelry making.
Perhaps in the warehouse section next time when I have a business ID.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

Show has been shrinking. Getting ticket was a breeze though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
18 stars
attended Sep 02 2011

There are hundreds of Jewelers and thousands of pieces of Jewelery if you can't find something you must already have it all! As I did last year, I found some real nice pieces for a very reasonable price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
8 stars
attended May 24 2008

Good selection of loose stones and ready-to-wear jewelry. Very crowded.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended May 05 2012

Precious, semi-precious, natural & man-made gems and jewelry of every imaginable color and quality. Along with fun fashion items, and beads galore. If you love sparkle and are looking for the perfect girls day out-this is the place to go!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended May 14 2010

This was the first Gem and Jewelry Show that I have attended and I have to say that I was truly blown away... in a good way. There were so very many choices laid out in front of me... components to make my own jewelry as well as beautiful ready...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
9 reviews
18 stars
attended Sep 03 2011

I have never seen so many gems, beads and jewelry in my life! It was so great seeing so many varieties of stones. Definitely a must for those who love to bead!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended May 29 2011

It was quite nice.
I would not have called it International at all unless diversity of emigration
justifies this definition.
But all in all, it was a decent show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
KBF
10 events
8 reviews
50 stars
attended May 14 2010

This is a great event for people who make jewelry and/or are looking to purchase items at a reduced cost. It is a bit overwhelming the first time one goes but worth the effort. It took me about 2 hours to get through all the vendors. I went on a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate