Menalive ocpac eventpage

New York City Rhythm

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

27 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
40 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended May 31 2008

Bernadette Peters was GREAT and the Men Alive chorus was good.The skits and the dancing were amateurish.

Also the Conductor interrupted the performance too many time and it broke the mood

The chorus should just sing and not dance nor do...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
127 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2008

I absolutely loved this show! What's not to love? Broadway showtunes, a little acting, great singing and BERNADETTE PETERS! Bernadette even did a couple of extra songs. Our seats were fantastic! We had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2008

It was great. Men Alive ALWAYS puts on a great show. Having Bernadette Peters was a bonus.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended May 31 2008

Extremely entertaining show-choir was not just singing the lyrics but performing comedy sketches to theme of the song. Bernadette Peters was spectacular (as usual) and the performance suited to any theater goer over 16 years old.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended May 31 2008

Seats were not that good, but we did have the opportunity to change seats and get closer as it was not sold out. Otherwise we probably would not have enjoyed it as much, you get what you pay for.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2008

The show was great, the seats were as advertised and Bernadette Peters was FABULOUS!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended May 31 2008

Great event - Bernardette Peters was absolutely wonderful - really enjoyed the OC Gay Mens Chorus - beautiful harmonies - their musical director is a dynamo and great conductor

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended May 31 2008

BP and The Gay Men's Chorus were all that - and more! A spectacular entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

I have been to every one of the Men Alive programs and each one tops the last.................they don't just stand and sing but there are skits, dances and lots of humor as well as some classics thrown in. Of course seeing Bernadette Peters was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

Is there a five star rating!!!!! Superb. I can't stop grinning, and enjoyed seeing the perfomers afterwards mingling with the crowd!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

Great concert, especially for the price I paid.
The seats we were given were not good but there were plenty of open seats so we moved.
Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
36 reviews
3 stars
105 events
36 reviews
3 stars
attended May 31 2008

impressive performances by all

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

What a fantastic show! I was expecting rows upon rows of men singing, so I was happily surprised that there was some dancing, acting, sets, and costumes as well. As for Ms. Peters, well, what can be said except that she was fantastic? An...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
11 stars
attended May 31 2008

I gave mu son tickets to this performace and he and his friend loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

The Mens Choir was more then the beautiful voices I expected. Dancing, humor, just wonderful. The young woman who was the Elle character, Kalinda Gray (I saved my program) I bet my friend she will be on Broadway.
When Bernadette Peters graced...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate