Reviews & Ratings

368 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 103
    5
  • 161
    4
  • 73
    3
  • 20
    2
  • 11
    1
67 events
29 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 11 2008

The show was rather entertaining at times in its own corny sort of way. A few of the magic skits were very well performed as well as there also was some "old school" magic thrown in for familiarity. Most of the food was good, but the ribs were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
28 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

It was a bit corny but the food was fine and Merlin included the audience with his magic and the kids present enjoyed it. We laughed alot and we had fun. The service was very good. If we didnt have the groupon we probably wouldnt go again as...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
72 events
27 reviews
29 stars
attended Jun 21 2009

We had a good time and they were very entertaining. We enjoyed how they incorporated the the food along with the show. A fun evening. The food was outstanding tosay!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
27 reviews
25 stars
attended Aug 29 2010

We went on a Sunday early evening, the attendance was only about 20 people which made it tough on the MC presentor. The show was OK. The food was tasty, yet very simple.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
25 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 13 2008

It was OK, will not return for a 2nd one, the food was very good. When the entertainer helps with the collection of the dishes, what does that tell you? NOt worth the money, even with the Goldstar discount.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
24 reviews
12 stars
attended Jun 09 2012

It was a good show with audience antiicipation, particularly young children.
It was funny with tricks performed that the audience didn't know. The food was ample and well prepared.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
24 reviews
12 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

The show was interesting and entertaining with good food and some
audience participation. The illusions were magical verbally clean. and funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
23 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

The show was cheesy and the food lukewarm and mediocre, but the birthday girl had a good time and that's all that mattered!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
20 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 04 2009

This is a great show for Family, Friends. Great audience participation and magical illusions. I highly recommend it to all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 05 2010

This was a gift to my son - he had a great time - said the food was worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
18 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 21 2011

We took our cousin from Japan and her 10 years old daughter who loves magic. We had a ball. The food was great and the show was excellent. We highly recommend this show to all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 18 2012

The show was nice, very child friendly. The magic tricks were relatively modest with simple apparatace including card, ring, empty bag, rope types of illusions, but very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 16 2011

We enjoyed it. The magic show was very family oriented. Lots of light hearted fun. Good for kids and special events. Almost like having a magician come to your house for a birthday party routine. Lots of audience participation.

The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
16 reviews
1 stars
22 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended May 14 2011

It was different but we enjoyed the evening. Merlin and two waitresses (winches) waited on us. Children are very welcome. Room only half full on a Saturday early evening. Would go again. Free parking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
16 reviews
8 stars
attended May 04 2013

The seats were very uncomfortable, the soup was COLD and the food was not very good. The service was slow.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
15 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 24 2009

The show started as average, but it got better. I was amazed at certain tricks and wondered "How did he do that"? The food was good too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
14 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 29 2012

Fun family night, we were seated in the front so the kids got to go on stage & help with magic tricks! Some jokes were good some where bad, but overall we had a great time. Lots of food!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
14 reviews
17 stars
attended Feb 14 2009

I found the magic show to be delightful. Merlin was full of jokes and laughter, only to be out done by his illusions. The food was excellent but the only problem was the coleslaw. My dad loved it, but I on the other hand, disliked it with a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
14 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

Really wonderful show....great food.....lots of laughs and very memorable.... Would highly recommend this to anyone (little kids...and young at heart). Fun....fun....fun!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 15 16