Reviews & Ratings

352 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 98
    5
  • 153
    4
  • 70
    3
  • 20
    2
  • 11
    1
50 events
27 reviews
25 stars
attended Aug 29 2010

We went on a Sunday early evening, the attendance was only about 20 people which made it tough on the MC presentor. The show was OK. The food was tasty, yet very simple.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
25 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 13 2008

It was OK, will not return for a 2nd one, the food was very good. When the entertainer helps with the collection of the dishes, what does that tell you? NOt worth the money, even with the Goldstar discount.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
21 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

The show was cheesy and the food lukewarm and mediocre, but the birthday girl had a good time and that's all that mattered!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
20 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 04 2009

This is a great show for Family, Friends. Great audience participation and magical illusions. I highly recommend it to all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
18 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 05 2010

This was a gift to my son - he had a great time - said the food was worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
18 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 21 2011

We took our cousin from Japan and her 10 years old daughter who loves magic. We had a ball. The food was great and the show was excellent. We highly recommend this show to all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 18 2012

The show was nice, very child friendly. The magic tricks were relatively modest with simple apparatace including card, ring, empty bag, rope types of illusions, but very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 16 2011

We enjoyed it. The magic show was very family oriented. Lots of light hearted fun. Good for kids and special events. Almost like having a magician come to your house... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
16 reviews
1 stars
22 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended May 14 2011

It was different but we enjoyed the evening. Merlin and two waitresses (winches) waited on us. Children are very welcome. Room only half full on a Saturday early evening. Would go again. Free parking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
16 reviews
8 stars
attended May 04 2013

The seats were very uncomfortable, the soup was COLD and the food was not very good. The service was slow.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
15 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 24 2009

The show started as average, but it got better. I was amazed at certain tricks and wondered "How did he do that"? The food was good too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
14 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 29 2012

Fun family night, we were seated in the front so the kids got to go on stage & help with magic tricks! Some jokes were good some where bad, but overall we had a great time. Lots of food!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
14 reviews
17 stars
attended Feb 14 2009

I found the magic show to be delightful. Merlin was full of jokes and laughter, only to be out done by his illusions. The food was excellent but the only problem was the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
14 reviews
18 stars
attended Oct 19 2008

The show is apparently focused more toward families with children than for adults.
The food was good, despite the slow service.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
deb
30 events
14 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2013

The show was humorous, with Merlin being a dry wit and the wenches chiming in on occasion. The food wasn't great but I didn't expect it would be. My grandson, age 16, enjoyed the show and that was all that mattered to me. Service was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
14 reviews
40 stars
attended Dec 26 2010

We had lots of fun. The magician was good, and quite funny. The food was more than adequate. But it was not clear that nooooo drinks were included in the price

star this review starred report as inappropriate
T
17 events
13 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 10 2009

The ribs & chicken dinner was really good, the magic show was entertaining, and the price was a great deal. Very casual family entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
6 stars
15 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 06 2013

After seeing tickets offered for this show for a while in my Goldstar emails, I decided to finally try it out with my boyfriend, and I must say I was pleasantly... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 15 16