Reviews & Ratings

367 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 103
    5
  • 160
    4
  • 73
    3
  • 20
    2
  • 11
    1
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2011

The magic was very good, but some of Merlin's comment's were not ment for young children. It was suposed to start at 5:00pm and did not start till almost 6:00pm. The service was very good when the food was finely served.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

The magic tricks were good, the food was decent, the company can be a toss up since ur assigned seats and u share the table with others attending . Overall good time :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2010

The show was funny and entertained but the food wasn't that good, especially the soup.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2010

This was a fun and affordable show! The food was good, service from the "wenches" was great, and the magic was funny and well done. This is a great date night or family outing.. I will reccomend this one often!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 06 2011

A VERY ENTERTAINING SHOW, MOSTLY SLIGHT OF HAND,MERLIN'S PATTER WAS CLEVER AND ENTERTAINING. FOOD WAS OK AND THE PRICE WAS A BARGAIN.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
5 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 23 2011

Enjoyed the show. Fun and funny. Food was so so and the chairs were a bit dirty.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 17 2013

Fantastic! I and my friends all had a wonderful time. The adults and kids with us all loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 18 2008

Fun event. The dinner was better than anticipated and the show was good entertainment for all age family members. Reasonable price for a good show and dinner.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2009

Fun, family friendly, but a very sparse crowd limited the energy. The food was good, not great. Despite other reviews, the gratuity was not automatically added.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 21 2009

had a great time the food was also very good, they need a better wine list

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 16 2010

I thought it was a good value. The group was small, the location was convenient (close to freeway), the food was good and it was entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 10 2008

I was expecting an enclosed pub atmosphere. I was still entertaining and the food was very tasty.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 09 2009

It was great. Merlin was a great musician and the food was very good. The wenches were funny, too, and very friendly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
5 reviews
19 stars
attended Feb 12 2011

Kind of a old fashioned magic show. A nice evening out. A little dry cleaning and updating might help!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 09 2009

My husband and I went on Friday night, just as something to do. The food was pretty good, you could have chicken and ribs, or just chicken, or just ribs (for an extra few bucks). However, you couldn't choose your sides. It came with soup,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 30 2011

Really rather tacky venue and the food was not good. Could not believe they charged extra for dessert, even for children. Babies running around disrupting the show. the "magic" was so-so. Won't return.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2013

The food was average. The show was okay.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 20 2009

At first I thought that it was going to be a "long night" because they were talking with an accent and using words that normally get on my nerves, but it turned out to be VERY entertaining. "Merlin" is a fabulous magician!! The food was fine and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 09 2010

Enjoyed the experience. Great magician! Fun for the whole family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 04 2009

I enjoyed it. It was a very funny act. The performers (Merlin & the Wench)were very good and liked their service. The magic tricks were good, hard to spot the tricks. Well done. The meal was good too, especially the ribs, it was the Rib Trader...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 15 16