Madame-100913

Madame Tussauds New York

Madame Tussauds New York (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

527 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 292
    5
  • 189
    4
  • 37
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 3
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2008

The wax museum was really good, especially for the price we paid through GoldStar. The 4d Theatre was okay...it kind of smelled funny. All in all though, it was a great day!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 18 2011

There were various floors of wax figures, a fun spooky cave, a cool short movie, and a nice refreshment & candy shop. A lot more than I expected. The place was nicely... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

There were a lot of people in there making it hard to get pictures without strangers in them, and many of the figures looked old and not very real compared to what we saw on the web site. The kids didn't know who most of the figures were either.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 13 2009

They were so life-like that my mom pointed to one guy and said "I don't know who this one is" and it turned out to be a real person waiting for his wife.
I liked being... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 01 2010

This is a fun event for the whole family. It takes a few hours to go through but it is well worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 12 2011

This is a great place to visit while you are in NYC. Don't miss great prices on this website, you will never find anything like this elsewhere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
Tine
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

This is our 2nd time to visit Madame Tussaud. We love it and the new 4D show for Happy Feet, my girls love them!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 04 2009

This was a fun place. And with the Goldstar discount, it's more than worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

This was a neat stop off in NYC. I've never met a celebrity in person, so it was cool to pretend. It was enlightening to see how tall (or short) some actors are! Great way to get out of the cold for an hour when visiting NYC in winter.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Dec 20 2008

This was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it. So many of the movie stars, sports figures and political figures were lifelike. Some were not but many more were. I thought... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jun 10 2009

This was my third time going to Madame Tussaud's. I brought a friend who had always wanted to go and I was surprised to see changes which made it more fun for me. Some... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
AJ
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 31 2010

Took the children on a day trip to Times Square and we loved it!! They couldn't stop talking about all of the "celebrities" they took pictures with.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
33 stars
attended Oct 19 2011

Unexpectedly interesting, varied and enjoyable. Amazingly lifelike subjects. Great photo ops. Wonderful film, Happy Feet - 4-D, adding multiple amazing felt effects. Very friendly, helpful staff. Well worth the bucks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 07 2009

Very cool must see attraction. The figures are so lifelike it is spooky. I was wating for some of them to blink!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 19 2011

Very good, but could be better.Not every one looks like the real person

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 16 2010

Very much an enjoyable day at the museum full of surprises.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 08 2011

we all had a great time at the museum. The girls loved how they could get up close to the wax figures and even touch them. the 4D movie on the polar express was very good as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2012

We all had a great time at the wax museum. My daughter and her friend were a little upset Justin Bieber's wax figure was not there on Feb 22nd.
Would recommend to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 03 2012

We did not see the penquin show which we were looking forward to-very disappointed. Other than that, it was a worthwhile visit; beautifully done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate