Reviews & Ratings

534 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 296
    5
  • 190
    4
  • 39
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 3
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 08 2011

we all had a great time at the museum. The girls loved how they could get up close to the wax figures and even touch them. the 4D movie on the polar express was very good as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2012

We all had a great time at the wax museum. My daughter and her friend were a little upset Justin Bieber's wax figure was not there on Feb 22nd.
Would recommend to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 03 2012

We did not see the penquin show which we were looking forward to-very disappointed. Other than that, it was a worthwhile visit; beautifully done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Feb 22 2009

we enjoyed Madame Tussaunds very much, The 4D theatre was fun but could be a bit longer,

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
12 stars
attended Apr 12 2009

We had a great time at Madame Tussauds museum. There were stars for everybody in my group. The best part was taking pictures of everybody trying to make funny and or realistic pictures. The 4D theatre was better than Disney. Bring a camara and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2009

We had a good time and the discount was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 19 2011

we had a great time! we were impressed by how life like the wax figures were ! the kids loved it !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 23 2011

We had a great family time. If you've never been there, I would highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 04 2009

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.. GOING THRU THE MUSEUM WAS JUST GREAT.. SO ORGANIZED AND THERE WAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Jul 07 2010

We had alot of fun at the wax museum. My daughter loved the fact that she can take pictures with her favorite stars and feel like she was actually standing next to them. Her favorite was Miley Cyrus, Michael Jackson, the hulk and Rob Patterson...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jan 27 2012

We had an incredible time. Everything is so life like it is amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2008

We had fun with the wax figures. We went with three adults and three kids. Everyone had fun we mainly went for the 4D Polar Express, which was great. We knew going in it was a shorten version but everyone enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
9 stars
attended May 22 2010

We liked the amazingly lifelike statues and the way they were organized in each room. There was a surprise in one room where everyone was baffled by the character, but I won't give it away.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jul 22 2010

We liked the wax figures. Although the Will Smith figure was not there because someone tore his ear off. Also we were not able to see the 4D movie beacuse it was not working. That was upsetting. Other than that we liked it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 05 2011

We took our grandson who was visiting from Missouri.. We all loved it! I have lived in NY all my life and cant believe I waited this long to see this museum...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 03 2010

We visited Madame Tussauds Wax Museum in NYC. My family and I had such a great time! There was so much to see! Using goldstar made it an even better experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 07 2011

We walked in, there was no waiting, everybody was friendly and helpful we had a blast taking pictures and the wax figures were very lifelike! We had a wonderful time, everything is close by , restaurants, shopping, movies, and transportation!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 14 2009

We went as two group couples and we all had a good time, the people there were nice and they made it easier for everyone to enjoy themselves. I would recomend this to everyone and hint (think twice before getting your hands wax as a couple)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
1 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Apr 21 2010

Well worth the trip! Wonderful displays and friendly staff. A fun afternoon for all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 18 2012

Well worth the gold star price. So many wax figures looked real. Only a few didn't live up!

star this review starred report as inappropriate