Stomp 122208

Stomp

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

91 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
9 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

I, once again, had great fun. The talent is amazing and the humor so contagious. This is my 4th time, and watched my 18 year old Granddaughter enjoy it just as much for her first time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
19 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

It's a phenomenal show! My third time seeing it, actually. Took my little nieces and they loved it too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
M
33 events
11 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 07 2009

I had a high expectation and they did NOT disappoint me, also this is one of the few performances that really work for an entire family.

They ROCK !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

I took my son that is a snare drummer for his high school. We both really enjoyed the performance, as did the entire audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
28 reviews
80 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

A lot of fun. The theater was packed. The performers really get the audience into the show. The acoustic, which was essential to this show, was very good as well. Creative and inspiring performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

great energy great show great performers. we had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

It was better than I anticipated. I brought my boyfriend who has never before seen a broadway type production or musical. He loved it too. Warning- boyfriend is now attempting to become a "stomper" around the house. (Somewhat annoying)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 07 2009

Sent the teenagers and they had a blast! Hight energy and just FUN!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
15 reviews
24 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

This was an incredible show! Good seats for a reasonable price at the OCPC! Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

I loved this event -- saw Stomp once many years ago, and have been wanting to attend again for many years. I will continue to watch for it in the years to come. I hope to take my grandchildren when it is in my area in the future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 07 2009

Last night was the third time I've seen the show "Stomp." Although it doesn't appear to be updated (much of the same choreography from years past), it was as enjoyable as ever. The dancers are wonderful and the numbers they perform are as...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
10 reviews
62 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

It's hard to go wrong with STOMP - the show is fun and you can't help walk out without a smile. I was a little disappointed though because they added new stuff to it that took away from some of the old classics.

Don't get me wrong, the new...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
10 reviews
32 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

The beats tend to be a little repitious compared to other artists I've seen but the show all together was very entertaining. Extremely visual. Very talented individuals.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

It was a great performance in a fantastic venue! Although Stomp has been around for years, I'd only seen snippets of advertising and could not have imagined what it entailed. It was non-stop action for an hour and a half, and included some...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
0 stars
35 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

Had a smashing great time! There was things there that I never dreamed made sound!! Great job to CAST and all else who was involved!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 07 2009

I took my son 12 years ago, and we loved it. It is still great, but I was a little surprised how little had changed. Pretty much the same show, acts and program. I doubt if I would go a 3rd time unless it was "all new". Seats were way up, but...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

The show was very nice. Very talented cast and creative program. No intermission was fabulous, no need to waste 30 to 40 minutes while patrons exit for a drink or a smoke.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

The performers were amazing! They had infinite energy. It is incredible that their hands don't fall off after pounding them against everything imaginable. I highly recommend this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 08 2009

This was a very high-energy fun show - so much talent! We had a group of 17 and we all loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4