Milliondollarquartet-012609-v2

A Special Evening with the Million Dollar Quartet

Apollo Theater - Mainstage (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
5.0 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

It was wonderful!!!! The extra addition of Billy Branch was just icing on the cake

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
42 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

Very entertaining... the music was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
33 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

We loved the whole experience. Billy Branch & the Grammy kids were a special addition to a fabulously fun evening. These musicians are GOOD!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

I liked this show VERY much. The story line, such as it was, was simple but sweet and sentimental. But the music was great, and a few of the performances were terrific,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
10 reviews
4 stars
33 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

The show would have been worth going to even without the parts that made this into a "Special Evening." The music was solid and tight. The actors were great! The music - infectious. I had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

We absolutely loved this event. The music by the four really pulled us in, we were tapping our feet, swaying, snapping and clapping the whole time. The performers often... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

Great. This show should not be missed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kt
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 29 2009

Very enjoyable, high energy, we loved it. Having Billy Branch perform with the entire cast was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate