Reviews & Ratings

2937 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 2409
    5
  • 459
    4
  • 42
    3
  • 11
    2
  • 16
    1
15 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 18 2012

Excellent Production. Would have liked a mike on the piano, and lower volume on the guitar. As
a music "buff", during the time of Carl Perkins, guitar playing was not as shown with that type of guitar- loud, center stage - not in the fifties,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 01 2013

Excellent, lively show with great talent and music. The piano player is AMAZING!! A must see while visiting Chicago!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 12 2012

Great venue, high energy and the audience was engaged and really into the show. Not a bad seat in the house, very intimate!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 04 2011

High energy, great seats no matter where you sit.
Definitely a MUST SEE!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 26 2013

It was amazing to listen to the music that was sung that night. It was so good that it actually sounded like Elvis and Johnny Cash was there. I was disappointed with our seats though as I signed up for red velvet and we had to watch them from the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
11 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 04 2014

Jerry Lee Lewis rocked the house!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 07 2010

the show was great jerry lee , elvis was little small

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Tony Red Velvet
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable for music fans of all ages. Great cast. You won't be disappointed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 21 2013

A great time. Plenty of on-street parking, (feed the meter), and a nice Smokehouse B-B-Q place around the corner. The show was great!! The ticket process was seamless with friendly staff. All around, a lovely evening at a nice price!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Absolutely no problem at all re: ticket pick-up at the Apollo Theater in Chicago. The play "Million Dollar Quartet" was terrific! Such talent! Very enjoyable. Thanks Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Jan 02 2013

Attended the show with 2 other "older" adults. We all enjoyed it very much. This was the 2nd time for 1 couple. The only thing we had a problem with was hearing Sam Phillips. We were inthe front row on the side.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lucca Red Velvet
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

Best show we have seen in a very long time!
Great show for all ages! This quartet rocked the house especially ELVIS!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2013

BLOWN AWAY! This show was amazing! The performers did a fantastic job with songs and body language alike. I highly recommend this to the younger and older crowds.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Jun 23 2011

Excellent musicians and songs!!! Jerry Lee was awesome!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 03 2012

Great show, especially if you like the music. It was amazing how good the vocals, instrument playing, and character acting that was on display. Well worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

LOVED IT! AMAZING talent and loved the intimate theater. I'll be back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2013

Loved the show. Loved the great seats we purchased through goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jan 02 2013

Really enjoyed the performance. The underlying story is interesting & informative and the music was spectacular. What a great venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2013

Second time seeing this show. It was just as awesome as when we saw it 18 months ago. Took relatives with us this time and they, too, loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate