Reviews & Ratings

3002 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 2459
    5
  • 473
    4
  • 43
    3
  • 11
    2
  • 16
    1
58 events
26 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 17 2012

I loved the singer who portrayed Jerry Lee Lewis.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
24 reviews
5 stars
61 events
22 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

As great a show as I have heard all through the years. And, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I gave it 5 stars. would give it 10.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
22 reviews
2 stars
57 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 12 2011

The show was great Jerry Lee lewis was fantastic. The other three were very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
21 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

Fabulous show. As good as Jersey Boys. Cozy venue. We had great seats and Goldstar got us an aisle seat for my husband. A must see if you are in Chicago.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
21 reviews
23 stars
attended Feb 22 2009

Loved this show. Makes you want to get up and dance. Great venue, great talent. Hope to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
20 reviews
15 stars
attended Mar 16 2011

Fantastic show! All the performers were great-the guy who played Johnny Cash was really good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
20 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 14 2009

Great show, but watch out for the piano bench flying.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
20 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 06 2013

Have been before years ago. Second time was just as much fun and entertaining as the first time. Non-stop, great music. Absolutely the best 90 minutes you'll ever spend at a theater. You can see great from anyplace in the theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
20 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 13 2011

The show was fantastic, we are going to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
19 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 03 2010

As the British say, a Rollickin' Good Time. The music, actors/musicians and story were excellent. I would recommend this to anyone who grew up in the rock era.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 07 2013

I CANNOT believe this show has been running for 5 years and I'm just now seeing it! IT WAS TERRIFIC! Music was lively and familiar - performance was flawless. Lance Lipinsky as Jerry Lee Lewis is over-the-top talented and riveting. This is a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
19 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 29 2009

Outstanding!! Songs were great. Must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
18 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 24 2009

5 stars. wonderfully talented actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
18 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 18 2009

A fabulous show. Don't miss it, especially at Goldstar prices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
18 reviews
3 stars
attended May 21 2009

My wife and I enjoyed the performance - particularly the music and the performances - the plot seemed a bit contrived and I am not sure how close it was to the real events of that night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
18 reviews
27 stars
attended Jul 02 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this show. The actors were great, but we loved the Jerry Lee Lewis character the best. The music was wonderful and brought back lots of memories. it kept us "hoppin" and engaged as we sang along and had a great time. I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
73 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 01 2009

A great show! The 1hour 40 minutes zipped right by.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
17 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 29 2009

I saw MDQ over a year ago when it was downtown. Jerry Lee Lewis had a bigger roll then, but it was great to see the changes and bigger parts of the other rolls, especially the bass player!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 110 111