Reviews & Ratings

2782 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 2268
    5
  • 447
    4
  • 40
    3
  • 11
    2
  • 16
    1
68 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 01 2009

A great show! The 1hour 40 minutes zipped right by.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
17 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 29 2009

I saw MDQ over a year ago when it was downtown. Jerry Lee Lewis had a bigger roll then, but it was great to see the changes and bigger parts of the other rolls, especially the bass player!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended May 21 2009

My wife and I enjoyed the performance - particularly the music and the performances - the plot seemed a bit contrived and I am not sure how close it was to the real events of that night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
17 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 13 2011

The show was fantastic, we are going to see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
17 reviews
27 stars
attended Jul 02 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this show. The actors were great, but we loved the Jerry Lee Lewis character the best. The music was wonderful and brought back lots of memories. ... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 18 2009

A fabulous show. Don't miss it, especially at Goldstar prices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 09 2009

It was a great show and great for any age group!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
15 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 24 2009

5 stars. wonderfully talented actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jim
23 events
15 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 05 2010

A fun show with an energetic cast, just enough story line, and some great tunes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
15 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

Fabulous show. As good as Jersey Boys. Cozy venue. We had great seats and Goldstar got us an aisle seat for my husband. A must see if you are in Chicago.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
15 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

Fun , quick moving , great singer and only the best songs. We loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 24 2011

I have seen this show before--loved it--and wanted to take an out of town relative to see it. I LOVED IT (as did my son) just as much the second time around. As a... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

It was a GREAT show...it started out upbeat and lead into a BLAST-OFF ROCK-AND ROLL ROCKET SHOW!
What a great story...the cast was very talented and believable! Gotta see this one..Hurry before Elvis leaves the building!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 26 2010

Lots of fun. Every cast member was terrific. The actors are all real musicians, playing live and true to the style of the original artists.

There was a wide age range... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 18 2011

Love this show!!! WhenI have out-of-town guests, one of the things I like to do is take them to see this show, so I have seen it several times and have loved it each time. GREAT ENTERTAINMENT!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
15 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 29 2009

Outstanding!! Songs were great. Must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 22 2009

The Million Dollar Quartet was pure fun! The musicians are incredibly talented--each and every one of them. I highly recommend this rock musical for a toe-tapping, finger-snapping good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 10 2012

You can now officially call me a Million Dollar Quartet "groupie." I just saw the show for the 4th time because it is a GREAT show to take out of town guests to see and has been universally loved by them all. It is just SO MUCH FUN!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
14 reviews
97 stars
attended Jan 02 2011

High energy, fun show -- a good time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
14 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2009

if you are currently 60 years old- you will love this- it's your music and your era- do not leave at the end until all the curtain calls have finished- if you do you'll miss a great part of the show and fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 105 106