Jamaicaindep 0909131

Jamaica, Farewell

Santa Monica Playhouse (Santa Monica, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

400 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 343
    5
  • 42
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 2
    1
7 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

This performance was the most memorable out of all other theater productions I have seen to day. Erdhart tells a wonderful story of the longing and adventure she went through in order to make it to America. She brings wonderful flavor to the stage...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 01 2013

85 minutes adrenaline rush! This true story will have you on the edge of your seat! Really rich dialogue, well done. Really small theatre, so get there early, seats are not assigned.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2012

A quaint little theater, good atmosphere, and vey cute production! It kept my interest the entire time and was very believable. I really enjoyed the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
19 stars
attended Jan 20 2010

AMAZING!!!

So much fun. Go Go:)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Aug 25 2012

Brilliant, if you have a chance go see it October 6th when she is back in Santa Monica

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 14 2012

It's very funny, suspenseful, and historical. This is an excellent solo show. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

Loved every second of it - would highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

Very entertaining! My husband loved it as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Apr 25 2013

Written with humorous wit and performed to perfection by a beautifully talented actress. This play is a "must see!"

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2012

A really wonderful one woman show. Amazing story and Debra Ehrhardt is a delight.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

Absolutely loved this performance. Debra Ehrhardt is charming, witty, and talented. Her story is both frightening and moving with just the right amount of humor. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this one woman show and highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

absolutely incredible. thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
5 reviews
32 stars
attended Apr 25 2013

As a long time theater goer I look for high quality entertainment. Jamacai Farewell is surpassed my imagination and is simply hilarious!! Debra Erhndhart does an outstanding job of telling her story with such sensitivity & humor.. She keeps you...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 16 2012

Awesome performance. Authentic, real ... and sometimes really funny. One of the best ones I have seen on the Goldstar lineup.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended May 03 2009

Debra brings her story to life in ways that will amaze the audience. It is quite a journey and I was glad that I was along for the ride.

Excellent performance!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 29 2009

great! reminded me of home! the food afterwards was a major plus as well LOL

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

I love theatre and have been attending plays for many years. Jamaica Farewell is one of the best. It fare exceeded my expectations in the one-person play category. Thoroughly enjoyable - an evening well spent.

Rosie Villegas

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 15 2012

It was a remarkable , impressive performance ! The 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed it & so did the audience who gave her a standing ovation . Highly recommended & thanks, Goldstar for the awesome deal ! Loved the friendly lady ticket counter also .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 25 2013

Still the best one woman/man show in town.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
32 stars
attended May 03 2009

This was a wonderful event. Debra and her "many characters" told a fascinating, funny and poigniant story. A beautiful and accessible piece of work marvelously performed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 16 17