Adirondack

Day Sail on the Schooner Adirondack

Schooners Adirondack (Manhattan, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

158 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 127
    5
  • 28
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
2 events
1 review
0 stars
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 08 2009

A fantastic afternoon on the water - great friendly crew, beautiful vessel, great views of the city and other landmarks.Thoroughly recommended if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a few hours and want to veg out on the water!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2009

This event was an excellent way to wind down on a Friday (or Saturday) afternoon. I took my out-of- town parents before we had an evening at the theater. We had an... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2009

You'll feel as though you're sailing on a friend's boat - rather than a commercial excursion. The trip is well worth the money & the experience is truly unique.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
48 stars
attended Sep 24 2010

It was the perfect day reaching over 85 degrees and sunny. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful and polite. I would def recommend this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 08 2011

This was a PERFECT way to spend a hot day in New York City. Great crew, great guests, great trip. It was a little birthday present for just myself! Free Champagne was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 04 2010

It was the perfect thing to do on a 90+ degree summer day with showing my niece and nephew who were visiting from out of town and wanted to see some of NYC. It was cool and breezy and relaxing . The staff was very friendly and attentive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MVD
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 18 2009

This was a fabulous boat ride. Captain and crew were so wonderful! The day was fabulous with great views of Manhattan especially the Statue of Liberty. We took family... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 09 2009

Great way to see the city and get some good pictures. Its a nice event to do with a group of friends or family. Not for those who have trouble with motion sickness because it moves quite a lot. Bring dramamine

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Oct 02 2009

My daughter & I went sailing for her birthday. It was an amazing experience full of excitment & fun. We can't wait to do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 27 2011

Well worth the trip. The crew and ship are a perfect match. It was also great to see the diversity of people on board

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

great trip,our grankids ( 6/8) enjoyed it . The crew and capt. were very professional and friendly.A nice day for all

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Aug 14 2009

I absolutely loved this event. The weather was perfect, the Crew and Captain were fantastic. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 20 2010

Loved it. Fortunate to have a windy day. Plan to do again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 28 2009

Great time. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
36 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 16 2013

I have sailed many times with this company. It is always fantastic. The crew is super friendly and efficient. Beer soda and water is offered throughout the ride. I love it and will go often.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
36 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

This is my third time sailing on this boat. Its fantastic. I took my friend on this sail for her Birthday. She loved it. The crew is super friendly and helpful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 06 2012

A friend was visiting from out of town and we wanted to talk and catch up while enjoying the NYC sites. It was the best afternoon ever!!!! Relaxing and not touristy at all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
12 reviews
44 stars
attended Jul 30 2009

If you enjoy being out on the water, feeling the misty river breeze, this is one wonderful opportunitly!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
11 reviews
8 stars
attended May 06 2010

There is no better way to spend an afternoon in NYC- be you native or tourist! Wonderful waves and wind; lots of sites and new people to chat up ina frindly setting.

Greg

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7