Reviews & Ratings

80 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 31
    5
  • 29
    4
  • 13
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    1
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 21 2009

Interesting, excellently executed! Great staging of all pieces, and fantastic acting! I love this venue, too--easy parking, intimate setting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
595 events
340 reviews
42 stars
attended May 07 2009

3.5 stars. I really enjoyed this as you can get a bunch of pretty good short plays all in one night. Great if you have a short attention span or if you are tired. I... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
177 events
133 reviews
6 stars
attended May 09 2009

It was OK. Some of the plays seemed a bit far out and cryptic. Not my favorate.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
29 reviews
13 stars
attended May 06 2011

A wonderful night of theatre. The seven short plays were intriguing, clever; good writing and some good acting as well. Don't miss this one!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
29 reviews
13 stars
attended May 17 2009

Playground Foundation is a terrific organization, helping new playwrites develop their work. This production was superb, and more than half of the short plays were exceptionally good, well acted, etc. Try to make it and not miss out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
27 reviews
5 stars
attended May 06 2011

Great talent all around--writers, directors, actors, stage crew.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
25 reviews
131 stars
attended May 08 2011

Actors were versatile and did a terrific job. I liked some plays more than others; the show as a whole was entertaining and thought provoking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended May 12 2011

Great concept, well written and acted. The cast did a great job and the venue is perfect for the event. Thanks PlayGround!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
420 events
325 reviews
175 stars
attended May 29 2011

Some interesting play snip-its which would be great to see expanded.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
118 events
89 reviews
30 stars
attended May 20 2011

This was a wonderful performance. While I liked some short plays (especially the first one from the young playwrights and the last two) more than a couple of the others,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
133 events
45 reviews
2 stars
attended May 06 2010

Fabulous acting and staging. Writing is clever and funny, though some plays are a bit confusing. Well worth it. Gives one faith in the future of theater!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
232 events
57 reviews
7 stars
attended May 04 2012

Unfortunately I had to leave at the intermission but I thought the first half was terrific. Excellent acting, creative playwriting and much better than I thought it was going to be. Would def recommend this!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
77 events
33 reviews
110 stars
attended May 06 2010

Diverse, interesting plays, well acted. I particularly liked the last four. A good opportunity to see the best of new short works.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended May 15 2010

Excellent acting and staging. An interesting mix of short plays. A nice evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
29 reviews
13 stars
attended May 14 2010

Superb acting and some very clever pieces. Don't miss this show!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
88 events
27 reviews
4 stars
attended May 21 2010

It was superb! Impeccable acting and excellent--funny and thought-provoking--material.
It was one of those rare shows where you sit there dumbfounded at the creativity of the people involved!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
27 reviews
5 stars
attended May 04 2012

Normally I love this particular evening of new plays done by a repertoire of actors. Often they are great. This year's was merely okay. I applaud any effort at writing... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
19 reviews
37 stars
attended May 23 2009

wonderful! well staged, great actors!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
18 reviews
16 stars
attended May 22 2011

A really fun way to check out local playwrights. The actors were terrific, and all the pieces were very intelligently directed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended May 17 2009

They were ok, I didn't care for most of them. Pretty uninspiring stuff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4