Manhattan by sail

NY Harbor Tall Ship Cruises

Clipper City Tall Ship (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

732 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 421
    5
  • 233
    4
  • 54
    3
  • 13
    2
  • 11
    1
18 events
17 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 03 2009

Excellent, relaxing cruise. It was a great day and the crew was very friendly and engaging. Be sure to ask about Fernando!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
15 reviews
1 stars
36 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended May 30 2010

Lovely boat, friendly staff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended May 20 2011

Nice, relaxed, leisurely sail through the harbor. Went around the Statue of Liberty and into the Hudson. No commentary - Just sailing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended May 30 2011

Went on Memorial Day - was a bit crowded, but everyone was very agreeable. A very relaxing sail up around Governor's island, over to the Statue of Liberty and back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
14 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 03 2012

Although it was a nice Tall ship, the cruise was very boring. If travelled out near the Statue of Liberty and then turned around and sat for almost 40 minutes going nowhere. Then back to the Pier. We have had better views from the free ride on the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
13 reviews
19 stars
attended May 21 2010

It was great fun, and so cheap it's a steal. Although our boat was full of out-of-towners, we thoroughly enjoyed the ride as much as they did.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LE
19 events
13 reviews
16 stars
attended May 11 2011

Perfect evening. quick getaway. cool and refreshing. great group. great skipper and crew. great photos of lady in the harbor, downtown nyc. sunset sail. interactive in that invited to join hoisting sails! highly recommend for couples, groups,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
13 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 02 2011

This was my second sail on the Clipper City and I brought my staff on it as a "thank you" for a great year: everyone loved it! Perfect weather, friendly crew, music not so loud you could not have a conversation. Lives up to the level of service...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 09 2011

A lovely ship on a beautiful day, all at a reasonable price. A full cruise but even full, plenty of room for everyone and not overly crowded. Great full bar. Crew was delightful and scenery was spectacular.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended May 01 2010

Cruise was well done. People are not kidding when they say no matter how hot it is, you should bring a sweater or jacket. It was almost 90 and mid sail we hit a cold pocket of sea air and I was freezing!

Also interesting, while others mention...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended May 15 2011

Great sail, day started out rainy and cleared up for the sail.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended May 24 2009

It was a wonderful experience. The weather was beautiful, the sails were great. The crew is very pleasant and accomodating.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

we took the 4:30 sailing on a picture perfect afternoon - it was quiet and relaxing. the crew was great and the whole feeling was very mellow - we loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 04 2011

Boat was a good size. Crew was friendly and helped to make the trip enjoyable. Would have liked it to be a little longer. Complimentary drink would have been nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
11 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 26 2010

Boat was great.. everyone was friendly.. only negative was that the boat did not go far... just to statue of Liberty and back..
Thought we would go further.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
11 reviews
4 stars
attended May 25 2009

I liked it but there was no commentary done by the staff and most of the work was done by the motor and not the sails. So I feel I was mislead. However, it was lovely way to start a Sunday on a beautiful day.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
11 reviews
13 stars
attended Aug 17 2010

Our evening on the 7:00pm Clipper City sailing began pleasantly with the young woman in the ticket booth who accepted our Goldstar vouchers and issued our boarding passes with grace and humor. Boarding was a very simple and speedy process and we...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 20 2011

The cruise was perfect for a hot summer day. Remember, this is a cruise past the statue of liberty - it's not a guided tour with the "host" pointing everything out. It's more of a relaxed atmosphere and just take it all in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended May 31 2010

Very relaxing sunset cruise. We both got a little wet, but that was fine. Be aware, if the weather is severe they will cancel.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 26 27