Marqueetour 062911

The Chicago Theatre Marquee Tour

The Chicago Theatre (Chicago, IL)
69 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

149 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 115
    5
  • 28
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
20 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 30 2011

This landmark in Chicago's Loop came alive as our expert guide revealed so many treasures about the buildings design, construction, renovations and programs over its long and storied history! The tour provided us with access to many of the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
11 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

The Legendary Chicago Theatre
Marguee Tour is very good.
We enjoyed it very much.
Hillary was our guide. She was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
9 reviews
13 stars
attended Sep 28 2011

Beautiful venue, informative and engaging guide. Tour lasts a little more than an hour and is well worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
11 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 21 2011

I have lived all my life in Chicago or suburbs and have attended performances at the theater,yet knew little about the interesting history of it. My friends and I enjoyed the tour and felt it was a good value and great way to be downtown, yet...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
BOB
20 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Lots of Chicago history, to go along with the theater info. The tour guide was very friendly and really did a great job. The old pictures helped you to see things the way they were way back when movies first started.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

Great guide and great tour. We would have enjoyed more art history - ie: paintings, faces, different things that must have some meaning.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 22 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the Chicago Theater tour and learning about the history of this classic theater. I highly recommend this tour, particularly if you are interested in architecture and Chicago history. See a couple of the pictures I took.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 05 2013

Our guide was very good, very informative tour. Recommend it to tourists or those of us who live in the Chicago area. Loved seeing all the signatures in the dressing room

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

Totally worth going! Just seeing this majestic theater with no crowds was amazing. We even went onstage where my friend did a tap dance! Great, must see for everyone. The tour guide was very good and had plenty of info and history to share.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2012

Very interesting tour, beautiful space and the guide was excellent and very charming/entertaining. We heard cool history and fun facts and saw signatures from so many huge stars who played the theatre since the renovation in 1985.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 21 2012

A friend thought this might be interesting and I went along without much enthusiasm BUT it was really cool! There were lots of interesting stories and behind the scene looks...a good value!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Excellent tour; enthusiastic guide and commentary. (Our guide was the House Mgr.)
Highly recommend this. (Approx. 70-80 minute tour).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 07 2012

Extremely interesting tour of the Historic Chicago Theatre. The backstage tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. A great way to spend 1-1/2 hour or so.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 26 2011

Fascinating architectural jewel presented thoughtfully, courteously and professionally.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jay
10 events
6 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

I had never been inside the theatre and it was beautiful. The tour was great and the employee was friendly, funny and delivered interesting stories and educational history. Considering doing it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 29 2011

The information given during this tour was interesting as well as informational. Our guide was knowledgeable and quite well spoken. The tour included areas never seen by the public. It was a well spent hour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

The tour was great. Our guide, Hilary, was knowledgable, personable and very interesting. I enjoyed learning the building' s history.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 09 2012

This is a "not to miss" tour for out-of-towners as well as Chicago natives.
The docent gave us a wealth of information about this historic building and the entertainers who performed there. He was very personable, helpful and informative.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 10 2012

This was my second time on this tour: this time I brought out of town guests who loved it. Very informative and lively tour. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and charming. A great way to spend a couple hours.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
16 stars
attended Jul 12 2011

Very informative and entertaining. Well worth going to, the Chicago Theatre is a real gem!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate