Fisher

Carrie Fisher's Wishful Drinking

Studio 54 (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

137 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 85
    5
  • 43
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
4 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 22 2009

Funny, funny, funny. We had a great time. Audience interaction, bawdy humor, sharp delivery. She had us laughing continuously. A definite see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Sep 27 2009

I usually enjoy one woman shows and this was one of the best. Ms. Fisher has taken the dysfunctional details of her life and transformed them into a comedic masterpiece. The writing is superb and her presence is totally authentic. With a heavy...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 22 2009

Carrie is a humble, real comedienne and storyteller. Hearing about the funny and not-so-funny events of her life made her time in rehab and a mental institutional even understandable.
Her show will be a success. Plus, she is a pez dispenser!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2009

Ms. Fisher is bright, funny, engaging and totally entertaining. There was never a slow moment. Other than her outfits, the show and her performance was marvelous. A must.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 22 2009

Carrie Fisher is hysterical she did not disappoint. She has great perspective on her life.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 26 2009

What an enjoyable evening! Carrie Fisher hasn't killed too many brain cells *yet*. She's hilarious, her show moves quickly, and she interacts with her audience in a gentle, funny way. We LOVED the glitter guns too! A great night and much fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2009

Great evening. Wonderful entertainment. Lots of laughs. Worth seeing. A treat to have been part of the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
24 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Sep 26 2009

Very entertaining, but it would be a bit better if compacted into a one-act show. She's witty and intelligent. Other than the references to Star Wars (never saw it), it was truly entertaining. Seating was very comfortable - much more so than at...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2009

Although I respect her as a strong and talented woman, the show was too long and her sarcasm got tiring after a while. There appeared to be a laugh formula that got redundant.
The people chart was the best part of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 25 2009

wishful drinking was great i give her a lot of credit for doing it. it was a packed house and we really appreciated it. i love the old time actors so it was nice to reminice, even studio 54 was a delight.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 23 2009

I really enjoyed Ms. Fisher's sense of humor and delivery, although I think this show will have limited appeal. She is very engaging and talented. The show is a bit long, and the first act is more engaging than the second. Nonetheless, I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 23 2009

She reminds us, we all must get to the place where we laugh at our vulnerabilities, thus reducing their power.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2009

Brilliant script, a thoughtful, profound and hillarious outlook on one's own life, mistakes and learnings. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2009

Funny, witty, unique...a must see for anyone who loves Star Wars all all things twisted and Hollywood.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 07 2009

Interesting at first then depressing. I felt Carrie Fisher was a little flat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 26 2009

Carrie Fisher is one extremely funny lady! I loved reading "Wishful Drinking" and loved seeing it live even more. We haven't laughed that much at a show in a long time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 23 2009

Carrie is hilarious and very spirited. What great stories about growing up in Hollywood!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 17 2009

I enjoyed the first half far more than the second. The material becomes repetitive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6