Aveq 121113

Avenue Q

New World Stages - Stage 3 (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

385 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 273
    5
  • 82
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 5
    1
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 22 2011

Terrific non-politically-correct stuff in some sequences. Lots of laughs to be had. Very talented players to effectively portray 1 character despite the 2 players on stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 19 2011

The performance was great and I really enjoyed it. I laughed throughout the entire show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 07 2010

the show is fun and silly. i really enjoyed it. it was my second time seeing it - the first was when it first opened.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 24 2012

The show was hilarious! Definitely a must-see! The servers also take drink orders for intermission at no additional fee which is nice!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 26 2011

This is my third time seeing the show, and the first time since the show moved back to off-Broadway. It was just as enjoyable this time around. Catchy score+cute puppets=a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Apr 18 2013

This is the second time we have seen Avenue Q...we loved it and had to share it with some friends who visited us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 07 2012

This was a very creative play. The storyline was current so the songs and humor very relevant. The cast is small and very talented. I found that I laughed out loud several times. As in other plays, there were times when it was difficult to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Buck
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

This was such a great show- clever songs. Hilarious comedy. And the value- what we spent on tickets was well worth it! I would highly recommend and go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Tickets were in last row- but theatre is small enough so it didn't really matter. Show itself was very entertaining and would recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 19 2011

Very enjoyable. Good performances. Grownup puppets the way Jim Henson never intended! Don't bring the kids. This is purely adult humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

Very fun if you like very politically incorrect material! They have basically taken the most politically incorrect topics and made them cute by having muppets sing about them! Overall, very fun, and rated R for sure!! My only complaint is that the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
nay
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 16 2010

We had a fantastic time. The laughter was continuous and the talent surpassed my expectations! I gave it a standing ovation. Laughter IS the best medicine!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 28 2009

We had a wonderful time. Our seats were excellent and the play a real joy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 12 2012

Witty and entertaining. Not for the closed minded.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 16 2011

Wonderful show, we brought our friends from Germany and we laughed so much. Our seats were very far in the back but we could still see perfectly so it was not a disappointment. It left us with a grand memory of our day together!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Wonderful show with VERY talented actors! WOW! The show is about 2 hours long - just an FYI in case you get antsy... A MUST SEE! VERY ENJOYABLE!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Wonderful show and theatre. We all loved it! The cast was great and very animated. It also helped that we knew one of the cast members-Jason Jacoby!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 02 2011

2nd time seeing it and I loved it! I could see this musical 20 times and still want to go again. So much fun and not a dull moment!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars