Nutcracker-southbay-100909

The Nutcracker

El Camino College Center for the Arts--Marsee Auditorium (Torrance, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
30 events
23 reviews
32 stars
attended Dec 19 2009

What a lovely performance! The costumes, sets and production were amazing. Even though the ballet was abridged, the dancing and musical direction conveyed the story quite well. It was very professional and enjoyably entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

It was a lovely performance and the children in the piece did a great job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised at this very inexpensive quality performance...right in our own back yard! It was a great day and a wonderful experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
13 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

I really enjoyed this event. It put me into the holiday spirit. Our seats were up in the balcony, far from the stage, but I was still able to see all the action on the stage. Would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2009

costumes and scenery were great--dancing was enthusiastic--wished there could have been live music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

It was not good enough to be ok, sorry; too many mistakes on the part of the performers, if they were all 3rd graders I would have been kinder.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

The performance was well done and the costumes were very nice.
It was an enjoyable afternoon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
6 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

Very well-performed Nutcracker. We were way up in the balcony, though, so we were glad to have our binoculars with us!

star this review starred report as inappropriate