Reviews & Ratings

288 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 207
    5
  • 51
    4
  • 19
    3
  • 7
    2
  • 4
    1
6 events
3 reviews
19 stars
attended Apr 05 2013

We had a great time! The Music was wonderful and our seats were fantastic ! We ordered the bread pudding and we were pleasantly surprised,it was delicious , hot and a huge portion, the two of us had a hard time finishing it:)!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 30 2013

What a great event, really had a good time. I love this artist and they all delivered a great concert. Thanks goldstar for helping me enjoy great jazz at an affordable price. Keep it up

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

Wonderful set as I knew it would be, with great service and food to boot! Unfortunately, a table of 6 right in front of the stage would not shut up. They talked incessantly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 17 2013

You're asking an avid Ervin Drake fan to rate this! I'm honoring Ervin along with Jerry Livingston and John Meyer at a show at The Metropolitan Room on Oct. 14th at 7PM. I thought that last nights show was wonderfully handled. The performers were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 15 2013

Billed as the music of King Crimson but District 97 did a longer set (6 songs) and John Wetton did only 5 K C songs and the whole show combined was only 75 minutes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 28 2014

Carl Verhayen and the Les Paul Trio were simply amazing together Monday evening! The quartet had just met and rehearsed a couple of songs just 2 hours prior to their first set plating together and they sounded awesome! These musicians are true...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2013

Excellent performers playing George Cables' wonderful songs with swing and soul in an intimate setting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

Good, intimate atmosphere. Great service.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2012

Great concert. Still a great performer after all this time. Venue was excellent. Even the food is pretty good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 17 2009

Great food. Great music. Great service. I've been to the Iridium many times and it's always excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
16 stars
attended Dec 20 2009

Great intimate venue! Fantastic food. A wonderful experience. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
15 stars
attended Jan 14 2012

Great little venue to see good music. Sound is crisp and clear. Loved this tribute to Mike Bloomfield.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 27 2010

great spirit and amazing music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 20 2013

I really enjoyed listening to the O'Farrill Family Band. They play a range of musical styles composed by the various members. It's clear this family enjoys making music together.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 16 2012

Intimate setting,service adequate,3 Degrees were fantastic...music to be enjoyed the way it should be !!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2012

Joe Alterman is a great jazz piano player. The Iridium is a comfortable place to listen to music in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 04 2012

Laurence Juber is an incredible guitarist. His repetoire is varied and interesting. He is a great performer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 04 2011

Les Paul's trio is awesome. These talented musicians are terrific to watch, wonderful to hear, and a pleasure to admire.Joe Piscopo is busting with energy and gives his all even if hiscrowd is slim. His audience appreciates this. If you want top...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
15 stars
attended May 24 2013

Loved Electric Miles..wish it were a longer show! I'd go to this again if it comes around. The music here is always great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 11 2011

Loved the venue and the act! Great food and excellent acoustics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate