Scrooge timmy

A Christmas Carol

Allen Theatre at ACT (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

74 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 69
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
miradiaz
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 07 2010

Wonderful story, superb actors, fantastic price - ahhhh, what a fun time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
14 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 14 2011

A wonderful NW tradition. I never grow tired of seeing it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

excellent rendition of the classic tale.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

Great. Excellent seating and wonderful performance. Pick up at will call was super easy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

How awesome is it to be sitting on the stage with the actors and action in your lap, so to speak (when in the front row)?! I love the old theatres and intimate seating. Great set, incredible actors and crew. Seeing A Christmas Carol was the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 29 2011

I and my husband loved it. Our 8yo son was terrified of the ghosts. Beware with sensitive kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2011

Perfect adaptation for the venue - a "theatre in the round". Incredibly talented cast keeps you entertained from beginning to end with great acting, dancing and singing. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 17 2009

Terrific show, excellent cast, wonderful theater-in-the-round presentation! My kids (8 and 13) enjoyed it and had great things to say about it after the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 29 2011

This is a wonderful feel-good performance. The acting is top-notch (including the kids!), and the sets are awesome for such a simple stage. I took my parents who are visiting, and they totally loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

What a fun evening in Seattle. The show was great! We even had time to see the gingerbread houses at the Sheraton around the corner.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

A Christmas Carol was wonderful! Great acting, costumes, and set. Heartwarming, humorous, and poignant, the play is a classic not to be missed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

A Christmas Carol at ACT was exemplary! The acting was superb and the show both hilarious and poignant. My party, ages 21 to 58, absolutely loved the show and have been recommending it to everyone!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

An amazing and magical performance by very talented actors! They were able to transform their space into a Christmas wonderland that enveloped you in its story. Definitely recommend A Christmas Carol to anyone who enjoys the magic of Christmas.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

every seat would have been a good seat, love this production!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2012

Fabulous seats and memorable experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 09 2010

Great show, actors and production. Our 7 year old grandson was on the edge of his seat for the entire show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

My daughter and I attended this play on December 19th and it was wonderful! Full of energy and great acting! My daughter is blind so we really appreciated the narrative throughout the play. Kudos to ACT Theatre!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2011

My first time to ACT Theatre and I will definitely be going back. Such a talented and passionate cast. And the production team makes incredible use of the space for a very believable, and heartfelt performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate