Holidaypops 111611

Holiday Pops

Boston Symphony Hall (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

149 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 124
    5
  • 19
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2010

Always a treat, and, not our first time to go.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2010

Excellent way to spend the afternoon with the family. Hope you will offer these affordable tickets every year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 12 2011

Fantastic! Holiday Pops never disappoints. Keith Lockhart, the Tanglewood Singers and the orchestra were wonderful. The videos shown with some of the pieces were not as wonderful as the rest of the program. I found the video that accompanied...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It seems a shame that we paid over $175 for 3 tickets and that we were so far away when there were lots of much better seats empty in front of us...many down much closer to the stage. When i picked up the tx, I asked if they could be exchanged...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

It was a great experience at the symphony. The chairs are very close together huddled around a small table.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Lovely, absolutely lovely! A spectacular performance by Keith Lockhart, the Boston Pops Orchestra, The Tanglewood Festival Chorus and David Kravitz. Two hours of holiday music and merriment. Symphony Hall looked stunning.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2011

My husband and I had a date night and absolutely loved it! Hope to make it an annual tradition!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2010

Our entire family really enjoyed the show. Our 7 year-old loved when Santa came out. Our 9 year old wanted to see a more realistic Santa without a fake beard. We loved the spectacular venue and were impressed by the world-class performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2010

puts you in the holiday spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2010

Seats were awesome! Took the kids and they loved the music, the sing-a-long, the chorus and, of course, Santa. Would highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2009

Ten Stars! Loved the music, loved the Santa, loved the sing-along, loved the atmosphere, loved the concert hall. Great experience. Would certainly go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2009

The concert was wonderful. Lots of fun for everyone -- especially the kids when Santa showed up. The Twelve Days of Christmas was the best we have ever heard. We will definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

The concert was excellent, the seats were lousy, on the floor, 2nd last row from the back and against the wall.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2009

The event was outstanding. As a semi-regular attendee of Pops events, one has to accept ahead of time that the waitress service is going to be slow; that hasn't changed in 25 years, so don't go there on an empty stomach. But the venue, the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 13 2010

This event was awesome. The POPS were at their peak along with the Tanglewood Festival Chorus. It was an amazing afternoon and my 5 year old was in awe, and that is quite an accomplishment : )
Couldn't believe that Keith conducted. It was picture...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 13 2011

This is a must do! The POPS are unbelievably awesome and it is a great family tradition to start. This was our second year. Sitting on the floor gives you a birds eye view and snacks too boot! Don't miss it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Uplifting! Highly recommend this event. Should make it a tradition for the whole family. Definitely puts you in the holiday spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 22 2009

We all enjoyed this concert very much and plan to go again next year. It's a must for the holiday season. Just great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate