Holidaypops 111611

Holiday Pops

Boston Symphony Hall (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

149 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 124
    5
  • 19
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2010

What a Perfect Day! Keith Lockhart made the stage become magical. The entire Orchestra, Tanglewood
Chorus, and the beautiful voice of soloist Renese King, filled the Hall with music from the Heavens. Just when I thought the show was over, A...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2010

wonderful event! Goldstar patrons did have to wait an extra fifteen minutes at the box office for the tickets to be ready though. Not bad for the savings but be aware that you don't need to arrive an hour early.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2010

wonderful experience, will do this every Christmas!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2011

A very enjoyable Pop's concert. A great way to fully enjoy the Christmas season. Many new Christmas songs from past years.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2010

A wonderful event for old and young and everyone in-between. We will make this a family tradition.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2011

AWESOME EVENT, HAD AN AWESOME TIME! Many thanks to Goldstar for making this event affordable. I brought a dear friend who loved it. Next year I plan to take the family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2013

Ended up with upgraded seats @ table F6 nice surprise - but more than that the Boston Pop's Holiday show is something everyone should experience. Goldstar makes that easier.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2010

Even though an unexpected snow storm fouled traffic and made us very late we were graciously greeted at the door and brought to our table as soon as the current song was over. We were DELIGHTED to have a table third row from the front and LOVED...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Fabulous way to get into the spirit. It would be hard for anyone not to feel festive after listening to the variety of holiday music preformed by the symphony, choir and baritone soloist.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

Fabulous! Perfect event to celebrate Christmas!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

Great fun -- both for kids and adults. The performance was wonderful. However, I would not recommend eating there -- the food is pretty much the equivalent of airplane food, and expensive. Go to dinner nearby before you head to the concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2013

Great show! Not a bad seat in the house. Great way to get into the Christmas spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2009

It was wonderful. It really put me in the holiday mood. Loved the Twelve Days of Christmas! The seats were not the best but I think they were a good deal for the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2010

Love the event. Seating was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2010

Loved it! Such a classic Boston Christmas tradition. Wonderful show with fabulous preformers and a beautiful tribute to our troops was very touching! Can't wait for next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2011

Lovely night. Certainly jump started the Christmas spirit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 13 2010

no problem picking up tickets ,seats great, awesome show, great experience over all, thank you so much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2010

Pops is always wonderful--very enjoyable!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Super getting in the spirit of Christmas performance. I will want
to take my boys again next year. Thank you Goldstar for making
it affordable.....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2013

The Boston Pops are always fabulous. We had to battle a snow storm for three hours in order to get there, but it was worth it. Great music, great choir, great visuals, great sing-along.

star this review starred report as inappropriate