Birdland 920

Live Jazz at Birdland

Birdland (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

462 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 311
    5
  • 122
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    1
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 16 2011

Great space, not a bad seat in the house, gracious service and we even got a bonus impromptu performance from Savion Glover who was in the audience at the show we attended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2012

Great venue, small, good site lines, convenient location

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2010

Hilary Kole was good but too, too many down beat
songs. Staff was very nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 12 2012

I enjoyed the event on sunday night. Although it was cold, my mom convinced to not come out, but I attended the event with an open mind. My dad love jazz music, but he was definitely impressed with the atmosphere and the musicians. It was event...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 13 2012

I had a fantastic late evening at Birdland. My girlfriend and I saw the 11 pm show of the David Murray Cuban Ensemble (Nat King Cole en Espanol). The atmosphere was very intimate and there wouldn't have been a bad seat in the place--we happened...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

I had a good time as always at Birdland. The music was good, food was tasty and the staff was as courteous and helpful as one could wish for.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 07 2011

I had a great time. Food was ok and band were great. Buying this ticket through Goldstar saved me about $30. This was my first purchase through Goldstar and I was a little nervous turning up at Birdland but all was fine.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

I had a great time. The music was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Sep 03 2010

I like Birdland, great service and Leny was great as usual, I had an enjoyable night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2012

I liked the music, but was not pleased with the half-hour delay.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
S.I.W
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 10 2011

I LOVED every minute of it. I went with my best friend as we have never been there before and was in love. Nice setting even tho we were at the bar, GREAT performance by Maureen and the food...WONDERFUL. Its def not the cheapest place on the map...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2011

I loved this event. The jazz group was terrific and the venue was great. The Birdland staff went out of their way to make my guest(from Paris) feel welcome. Everyone should experience this landmark establishment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Jul 14 2011

I really enjoyed the music and the service was awesome. Everyone was super friendly. I loved the side seating it had a great view on the stage. I wish it were a bit longer nonetheless, really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Nov 24 2010

I took my best friend here as a surprise birthday present. We loved it! The show was fantastic, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was exactly what I hoped for. We will definitely go back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jan 20 2013

I took my brother, his gf, me & my bf. It was all of our first times at any jazz club. Eventhough we were late, we enjoyed it immensely... we all agreed that we were coming back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
22 stars
attended Jan 11 2012

I truly enjoyed the show. Jazz is euphoric if done correctly, David Murray and his Cuban ensemble did not miss a note. Bravo!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2011

I've seen a number of jazz performances and this was one of the best I've heard. There was such a rich range of sounds with performance making the whole atmosphere a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 13 2011

I've seen this wonderful musicians many times and would have given them five stars, except for the new female singer they brought this time, that I felt was out of character with the group and occupied way too much time on stage.
On the other...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

Intimate setting and wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate