Birdland 920

Live Jazz at Birdland

Birdland (New York, NY)
34 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

473 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 317
    5
  • 126
    4
  • 21
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    1
1 events
1 review
10 stars
attended Jul 31 2014

I really enjoyed myself. I would definitely go again. Anyone looking for a night of good food and entertainment Birdland is the place to go.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Nov 24 2010

I took my best friend here as a surprise birthday present. We loved it! The show was fantastic, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was exactly what I hoped for. We will definitely go back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jan 20 2013

I took my brother, his gf, me & my bf. It was all of our first times at any jazz club. Eventhough we were late, we enjoyed it immensely... we all agreed that we were coming back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
22 stars
attended Jan 11 2012

I truly enjoyed the show. Jazz is euphoric if done correctly, David Murray and his Cuban ensemble did not miss a note. Bravo!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2011

I've seen a number of jazz performances and this was one of the best I've heard. There was such a rich range of sounds with performance making the whole atmosphere a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 13 2011

I've seen this wonderful musicians many times and would have given them five stars, except for the new female singer they brought this time, that I felt was out of character with the group and occupied way too much time on stage.
On the other...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

Intimate setting and wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 30 2010

It might appear as a good deal to save $10 per ticket through Goldstar but in fact it is because the venue of the event allocates you the worse seats and you can't choose in which section you will be seated in the club when you are doing your...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 28 2011

It was a great show. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 19 2013

It Was Wonderful...Great Food Great Music!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2012

it's all it said it is. great place to take your wife or date.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 15 2012

It's was our 1st time at Birdland and listening to the Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra. Both were amazing. The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra was without compare. Beautiful music that made you want to get up and dance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Jan 19 2012

Jane Monheit and her piano trio were excellent. Birdland is a great venue for jazz musicians. I was seated at a table up front close to the stage. The food was good, not unreasonably priced for a NYC jazz nightclub.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2011

Jazz performance was EXCELLENT! Patrons were very polite being silent during the performance. Later when bragging to a real New Yorker that we had been to a "Jazz Club" we were told the best Jazz Club in town was Birdland. We were thrilled to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Oct 27 2011

Kurt Elling is amazing. The show was wonderful. The venue is very nice and intimate. The service was excellent. The crowd was friendly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2011

Kurt Elling was phenomenal, as always. We also had the best table in the club!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Sep 15 2013

Loved it..Will definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 26 2014

Loved the show, seats were great and received discount for parking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

Lovely performance. Avoid the Vidalia onion starter. Loved the Salmon. Pricey.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2010

Monty Alexander any time, any place is a must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate