Birdland 920

Live Jazz at Birdland

Birdland (New York, NY)
40 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

463 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 311
    5
  • 123
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    1
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2011

The cheap seats are fine for audio. The visual experience is much better at full price. But for eight bucks, no complaint.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2011

The music was wonderful, and the performers were amazing! Also loved the club itself--the food is among the best at any jazz venue I've gone to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
23 stars
attended Dec 06 2011

This was my first time at Birdland. Staff was cordial, my mom and sis were seated already by time i found free parking 3 blocks away which was great. My mom liked that she didn't have to walk down any steps like another club we went to. We were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2011

We had great seats ! Music was wonderful as was the food and service. Who could ask for anything more !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2011

We totally enjoyed the event. The band/music was excellent and the food was great. Will certainly recommend to anyone who loves music on a whole and more so for a jazz enthusiast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 22 2010

Went in and was pleasantly surprised of the lovely upscale atmosphere of the venue. Gold star DEFINITELY came through with the ticketing because they put my date and I in the front row which seemed to be for couples only and it was fantastic! The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 06 2011

Wonderful music. The 8$ tickets were a real bargain, even with seats way in the back. I hope Birdland has Carter back soon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 13 2014

Wonderful music. Great seats. Lovely venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
19 stars
attended Apr 01 2011

2nd time there - shows are really enjoyable!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 02 2012

Absolutely superb! We missed our show and they were kind enough to allow us into a later show as we were visiting NYC from England. Music was magic. We had a wonderful evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

Amazing concert, great view from all sides, excellent service. I will definitely be going back and taking my parents next time they are in town!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 24 2012

Awesome. Cyrille Aimee is great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 27 2010

Birdland is an incredible space! Comfortable;
even as a "one". The service was very good.
Tierney Sutton and her Band were fantastic. I will definitely go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 05 2012

Cosy venue, classy atmosphere, delicious food and amazing music.
A quite and relaxing time in the middle of Time Square. Dress code: I'd suggest a quite elegant attire (not so much, but flip flop or shirst are a bit out-of-tune).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 20 2012

Cyrille is an amazing young talent. Super voice and great band.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
11 events
2 reviews
20 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

entertaining & good music. short 1 hour set, need to go with this expectation. service charge was a bit high considering the ticket price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Nov 27 2012

excellent sight lines to the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
12 events
2 reviews
37 stars
attended Jun 28 2012

Fantastic show! Food was great too. Will definitely do this again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 6 8 10 11 12 15 16