780558 annie 012510

Annie

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

41 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 22
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
45 events
35 reviews
21 stars
attended Jan 29 2010

This is the third time we have seen a production of Annie We would not have gone if we hadn't had the Goldstar discount. We enjoyed the show very much. The performances were wonderful and we were reminded of how memorable show music used to be....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 29 2010

The show started late and did not star on time after intermission. 15 min past the start time for the second 1/2 of the show. Very disappointing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

Wonderful Musical. Enjoyed by grandma,grandpa and 2 granddaughters. The cast,music,dancing and stage sets were all excellent. Thanks for the great seats at great prices!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
47 reviews
27 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

We had great seats and the music and acting was great. Such a favorite. I would definitely go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
22 reviews
56 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

My grandchildren and family really enjoyed the music and excellent cast members acting! Excellent seats
Great fun for was had by all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
18 reviews
2 stars
23 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

Facility is beautiful. Show was ok - not great

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
14 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Outstanding energy of all the performers! Excellent vocals! The star was great! Terrific evening! Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
13 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Very cute... all of the girls have marvelous voices! I was extremely impressed with the singing!!! Molly just stole my heart and was absolutely adorable and played her part flawlessly!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

Our family really enjoyed the show. The music and dancing was wonderful. The cast was excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 29 2010

This musical presentation exceeded my expectations! My husband who has never seen the movie all the way through also enjoyed it. And I think that just about any seat would have been a good one at this venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
5 stars
9 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

We were very impressed by all the performances, especially the children and "Annie". The sets were done very well & the music was Great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

I brought my 10 year old niece for her birthday. We both loved it. The seats were great, if I could see a musical like, this for the price I paid, I would go to every one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

Great show...my kids loved it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

It was very enjoyable. My Date and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I have seen this done many times by schoolkids but this was the first time professionallty. Very nice

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
17 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Pure delight from beginning to end! My 18 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

What a delightful musical. My granddaughter, friend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The voices were wonderful, the sets were amazing.
The seats were wonderful.
Thank you for providing this discount ticket opportunity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Great family show. The kids younger than 7 get a little fidgety, but
overall a good show with great sets and very entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 30 2010

This was a great show. Very entertaining with very talented actors of all ages who all had great vocals. I just thought it was odd that Annie's famous, curly, red hair only appeared at the end of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1