Groove buffet 122112

Groove Buffet

B.B. King Blues Club (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

105 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 52
    5
  • 38
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 4
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 13 2013

Great band, got meet the players afterwards. Had a ball with the wife danncing etc. Will go see them again for sure one day soon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

Band and venue were great. Food wasn't. Would attend again but not eat, just drinks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Excellent experience, amazing music, great food.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Fantastic band and singers! Great atmosphere although the show actually started at 10.15 not 10.30 so the audience didn't really fill up for 15 mins into the show. Perhaps the tickets should mention that they might start early!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Good cover band for some great music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 13 2012

Great Motown Music Show loved these grove old school music. The crowd sang along remembering all the words to song to the greatest music of all times... "Get your Groove On. It's A Must DO. & "Again"

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
3 stars
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 12 2012

Groove Buffet has a fun soul revue band. Not sure why it's called Groove Buffet? There's no buffet, unless they referring to the band having a variety (buffet) of music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 01 2012

Groove Buffet at B.B. King Blues Club was an awesome show. We all would go again. Thank you Goldstar for making it so easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 10 2013

I enjoyed music, but as we sat in back dining area I found that the females voice wasn't loud enough, they needed to turn up the volume on her mike. Also would have been nice if they had brighter lights on the band/singers.
The food was a bit...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 24 2013

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE EVENT, THE BAND WAS GREAT THE SINGERS WERE GREAT ALSO. THE SERVICE & FOOD WAS VERY GOOD ALSO.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

I went with friends and we really enjoyed it. The evening was wonderful and relaxing.
We did end up taking the train to the venue and it was a wonderful experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 24 2013

Initially disappointing ..The bands name is misleading. "buffet" refers to the assortment of music involved. NOT FOOD!!!! That said, I found the incident humorous and quickly forgave the misunderstanding . The band is rich is music and rhythm...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

It was fun and very nostalgic. Everyone was singing it up and dancing in the aisles!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

It was nice the band coverd all the ols school jams. It something u should not miss. . Richie, the band director was real cool. After the show he did a meet and greet and he's a real cool dude.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 03 2013

Loved it. Group was great very engaging with the crowd. I had the spinach salad yummy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2013

My Family ( 8 total ) and I enjoyed a great night out at B.B. King's Groove Buffet. We enjoyed the old school music of Motown along with the food and drinks. I already told some friends of mine about the experience and they look forward to attend...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

My husband and I had a blast. The show/music was enjoyable. I loved how the artists interacted with the audiance. I just wish there were more room to dance. The food was delicious. I would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 24 2013

The band plays an upbeat assortment of Motown songs. The lead vocalist engages the crowd well, and the entire band's energy is tireless.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
INA
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

The band was excellent, the service great. The food was not so great, the BBQ Ribs were horrible..

Overall we had fun and would go back for the band..

star this review starred report as inappropriate