791288 themusicofandrew 020610

The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

114 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 16 2010

Sensational Show and Great Seats too!!! especially hearing music from Phantom of the Opera.:) Thanks Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 20 2010

Wife and mother-in-law said that they enjoyed amazing singing, and sang all the way home!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

Bravo, bravo. What an outstanding revue of Andrew Lloyd Weber music!!!!! The singers and orchestra were superb. I enjoyed every moment and would attend this musical again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 20 2010

It was wonderful, I went with my 15 year old daughter. We just loved the choices of songs and also the beautiful voices.
Specially the Phantom of the Opera's part.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

I have never really been a fan of Musicals and I certainly wouldn't have gone to just "Hear" the music from a few choice musicals on my own. But, I knew my girlfrend is one that would and so, for her sake we went. It was an Awesome event and I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

We really enjoyed this event. The orchestra and singers were truly incredible.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
401 events
172 reviews
58 stars
45 events
35 reviews
21 stars
attended Feb 19 2010

This show was great. The music was wonderful and the six singers and orchestra gave outstanding performances. Our seats in the back of the orchestra were well worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
32 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 19 2010

Awesome show! Highly recommended...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
29 reviews
21 stars
attended Feb 16 2010

EXCELENT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. SEATS WERE GREAT.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW ANY OTHER EVENTS OF THIS GENRE

RON AN SIMONE KING

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
13 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

Excellent show. The music was wonderful and the singers and orchestra were incredible. A very enjoyable performance that I would very much want to see and hear again.

Manuel A.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 16 2010

Excellent voices. We attended opening night so they still have some glitches to work out. Brass was too loud, mike didn't go on at right time, lighting was annoying in parts, especially yellow light on Evita.
Second half was far better than...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

Fabulous music, singing, and lighting. Well worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Feb 18 2010

This was a very enjoyable evening out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Feb 19 2010

so much more than what I expected. AWESOME

star this review starred report as inappropriate
201 events
80 reviews
16 stars
attended Feb 19 2010

All the singers were great....I do wish they would have maybe chatted a little bit with the audience, or explain the musicals a bit to connect a little more. Very well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
79 events
57 reviews
26 stars
attended Feb 17 2010

Terriffic performance. Great way to spend $20.00 and a Wednesday evening. Third Tier was great for this kind of performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
75 events
41 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 21 2010

Loved it, loved it, loved it! What a great evening! The orchestra was excellent and each of the six performers was fabulous. The staging was simple but effective for a concert-style presentation of the musical numbers. Can't think of anything...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
103 events
19 reviews
38 stars
attended Feb 17 2010

Seats good but even better once we moved up 8-10 rows as show was 70% filled. Great performers. Stronger 2nd act- loved the Phantom stuff. Well worth attending.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
18 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 17 2010

Very good show with top talent. Best seats we have ever had through Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5