Vintage31

Vintage Fashion Expo

Concourse Exhibition Center (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

245 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 94
    5
  • 97
    4
  • 39
    3
  • 11
    2
  • 4
    1
7 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

First time to such an event....had lots of fun going thru every vendor booth. Fun and interesting seeing all the different things that touched on days past. Would love to attend again in future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 21 2010

I attended this year for the first time and I had a great experience! Some of the proprietors were quite expensive, but the items were so marvelous it was well worth it. I was informed the show is held twice a year and I look forward to its...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

It was like wondering around in someone's attic, only better!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 22 2012

Less vendors than the March show. No fashion show. Seemed smaller and I will most likely skip this one next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
80
8 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

Parking was easy, we parked on 5th and Brannan and just walked down to 8th. I wasn't expecting to purchase anything really, but of course there was so much to see that I bought a few things and I am really loving my finds!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

I was hoping the event would be bigger, but it was good nonethless.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

It's always a terrific show and I haven't been in a few years so this was a treat. Great jewelry, clothes, hats and some very unique and costumed attendees!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

Felt like a vintage flea market. Lots of great things. So much to look at! Got a few great things and I would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

I had a ball at the expo. It was like walking back in time through the fashions of my life. I wish I had brought my camera. There were so many interested looking people in their vintage clothing. I particularly enjoyed the tattoos I saw.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

If you're into vintage fashion this is the place to visit....there are 40+ vendors who are selling everything from shoes, to dresses, to gloves, to hats....bring cash!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2011

Kinda small - clothes were way overpriced. Dealers were complaining about people not buying. Honestly, no one can really afford to drop $375.00 for a cowgirl outfit! Interesting for research though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

Lots of great clothing and jewelry. Make sure you bring cash for the best deals.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 18 2011

My fashion-loving girlfriend had never been before and was delighted. As she put it, it was like going to a fashion museum where you can actually TOUCH everything! Going late on Sunday we also benefited from discounted prices as many vendors...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

Really good collection of vendors who are reasonably priced (some are higher end) and open to discounts. Apparently this year was a bit smaller because there was also a show in NYC, so that was probably poor planning by the organizers. Will...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

This was so fun to go to. I highly recommend it if you like vintage clothing. The selections were great. The people who attended were often just as entertaining as the vendors. Lots of folks dressed in vintage clothes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

Well organized. Good vendors. Bought two pair of earrings. Companion bought numerous items for her jewelry making business which was the purpose for going.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

A great place to find vintage clothing of all kinds for both men and women. Not so much children's clothing though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

Excellent event! You can always find at least one beautiful and affordable piece! The majority of venders were a little pricey this year but again if your patient there are a couple there who are very, very reasonable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Mar 18 2012

I go at least once a year. There are so many beautiful things to see all in one place. Now that there are so few Vintage stores in San Francisc, it's the best place to find wearable and collectible items.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 17 2012

I had little to low expectations for this event - it could've been a dinky flea market or an absolutely satisfactory one, I didn't know which. But we walked in and were greeted by booth after booth of amazing vintage goods, jewelry, bags, hats,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate