Rocketboat

RocketBoat

RocketBoat (San Francisco, CA)
93 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

372 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 253
    5
  • 89
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 7
    1
6 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

Was very enjoyable. You do actually get a little wet. Wasn't quite as fast and bumpy as I had expected, so it is a good ride for all ages. Price was about right.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

We actually expected it be faster and more thrilling/exhilarating, but it was ok for the goldstar price.

It seems that if you want the best experience on this rode,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
18 stars
attended Jun 01 2011

we had a blast....If you want fun, I recommend this to anyone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 23 2013

We had a great time, especially my son. It was an awesome experience. Definitely recommend it to others. Friendly crew.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
5 stars
3 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Aug 20 2011

We had our grandson from San Diego and sat up in the front row. What a great, exciting, experience. We would do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
26 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Went to ticket office before 1pm to turn our vouchers in and book a time. Were told that the 1:30 boat was sold out but could get tickets for 2:45p boat. OK, we could... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

went with my two kids, ages 17 and 22, and husband, we all had a great time. It was a beautiful day, really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 30 2013

What a hoot! This is a fun ride but hardly a way to see SF Bay. You will get wet, but they provide plastic ponchos. They do make a stop at the Ball Park to take pictures. Ride is only 30 minutes. Line up early because the boat fills up fast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
8 stars
16 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jul 03 2011

"this ride was awesome", were the words that came from my 6 year old son's mouth. the tix were easy to pick up and the wait was not long at all. their is no bad seat on the boat either. this was such a great deal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 20 2013

A generally fun thing to do once, even if you're local. I think some people live here in the Bay Area while only ever seeing the Bay from a car window or from the shore... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

A lot of fun. Good value. Beautiful day. Would definitely recommend this to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Sep 16 2012

A must thing to do...lots of fun...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
28 stars
attended Oct 06 2012

Absolutely loved it!
My husband and I took our 5 yr old grandson for his birthday "adventure" gift from us and it was so much fun. It was not too scary, loved the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 03 2013

Although I tried to ride the Rocketboat twice, I never got to go due to engine trouble. Engine trouble?! No thanks, I'll pass even if it's running.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Oct 10 2012

Amazing boat ride. Felt like you were riding on glass it was so smooth. The drivers are very experienced and you know they are in total control allowing everyone to have a great time while rocking out to loud music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

Amazing!! I took my 13 year old and we both had a blast. Perfect day, had tons of fun the whole trip. Will do it again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 19 2013

Awesome experience! Perfect with kids and teens!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 15 16