Reviews & Ratings

466 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 322
    5
  • 109
    4
  • 22
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 8
    1
9 events
8 reviews
11 stars
attended Aug 08 2012

I took 2 teen age boys, who really enjoyed it. 12 and 14 yrs. old. I don't think anyone much older would get such a thrill out of it. It would have been nice if a narration had been given about going underneath the Bay Bridge, statistics, etc.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
8 reviews
14 stars
attended Jun 17 2014

LOVED it...Granddaugher missed it...so we are all going again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 05 2013

We had a great time. Bring a rain poncho it you don't want to get soaked. We used to think the regular bay cruises were fun, but they seem so boring now after the rocket boat ride. Lots of thrills and great views, too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
25 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Aug 11 2012

It's a simple thrill ride w/o the nausea and a great view!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
14 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Really cheap for what you get.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended May 11 2014

The Rocket boat was broken :(

star this review starred report as inappropriate
eileen
15 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 02 2012

A half hour of fun and excitement. We went under the Bay Bridge &close to AT&T park. Lots of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 12 2011

As a local San Franciscan I tend not to do the touristy events. Rocket boat is something everyone should try. What a great ride! All should experience this San Francisco adventure. Fun fun fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
5 stars
8 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 14 2012

Hold on tight - you are in for a wild ride!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 07 2011

Intense and fabulous! My nine-year-old and I could not help laughing and shrieking the entire time.... This is a 30 minute ride for thrill seekers, NOT a photo cruise for your average tourist. I highly recommend it for those who live in the Bay...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
2 stars
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 07 2013

Not bad, time went by fast. Didnt feel like we were going that fast, maybe because we were in the middle. Maybe try the front, but I hear you get soaked up there. They give you free ponchos to wear though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 24 2011

The boat is so big, strong and powerful and it made the boat ride so surprisingly SMOOTH! I sat in the center. It was not bumpy at all and I didn't get shaken up. Folks in the back & sides got sprayed and wet.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 20 2014

This boat was fast! It would have been even more fun if the weather was warmer but it was an awesome boat ride around the bay in a fun atmosphere. The host was also great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended May 24 2013

This thing flys!! The 180's are fun!! If u sit on the sides u will get wet!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

very fun and exciting experience. Passengers were of all different ages and we all appeared to enjoy the experience and the gorgeous perfect SF weather. Felt safe the entire time. we'll probably try to go again with friends who've been wanting to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

Wow - we loved it. Like a ride at the amusement park but in the REAL WORLD. Great experience on the SF Bay with the skyline off your shoulder and the Bay Bridge towering overhead.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

exhilarating experience! lots of turns and spins. we did get wet and the ponchos that were supplied just blew in the wind. in spite of the wetness, it was a blast.it was well worth the money spent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 17 18