864898-gnawa-042810

Compañia Nacional de Danza

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
17 events
15 reviews
16 stars
attended May 06 2010

I really enjoyed this performance and would recommend it! My husband did as well. I was really disappointed when I found out that the tickets were only $14 through the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 06 2010

the show was short--- the intermissions were longer and castrati part was boring. After the second intermission, almost half of the audience did not come back for the finale.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
14 reviews
8 stars
attended May 08 2010

I've always loved the choreography of Nacho Duato. The second piece, "castrati" didn't work for me but I loved the other 2 dances. It is too bad that Nacho Duato will soon be leaving the company.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended May 08 2010

Amazing choreography, fluid movement, engaging musical accompaniment. Wonderful seats in lower first tier. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be in the audience the next opportunity I have.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
5 reviews
5 stars
JD
20 events
3 reviews
2 stars
15 events
2 reviews
45 stars
attended May 08 2010

It was Amazing performance music, dance, artists ... We had great time..
You should attend if you love modern dance . the seats were good

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
5 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 07 2010

I loved this performance! It was amazingly coreographed and a lot of fun! The deal on the tickets through goldstar was great, i would have paid the same amount of money... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 06 2010

I thought the dancing was fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 07 2010

The performance was sublime, magical, strong, lyrical, sensual, powerful, rhythmic, Fabulous! Thank you Goldstar. Our seats were great and we had a wonderful evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate