Super70s-060110

Super '70s Soul Jam Spectacular

Greek Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
35 events
15 reviews
20 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Most of the groups were spectacular. Especially the Styilsics, Bloodstone and Harold Melvin. I which Bloodstone and Harold Melvin would have performed longer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
9 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

It was phenomenal to say the least. I truly went to see the friends of distinction and bloodstone and was pleasntly surprised by the other acts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

This is my first time using Goldstar to purchase tickets and it will not be my last. The seats were excellent and the concert was out of sight. Eventhough the artist have been performing for years, I felt that they gave their all for me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

I loved it;So old school but makes you reminisce good old days...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

I absolutely loved this concert. It was fabulous- every group delivered to the max. I would love to go to another just like this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JW
11 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

The 70's Soul Jam Spectacular was Fabulous! They began right on time and jumped right into some favorite tunes! The line-up of artists was plentiful, so the time extended... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Concert was great. Lots of reminiscing. Sad to see so many empty seats at the Greek.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Stylistics, awesome as usual. Bloodstone and Harold Melvin's Bluenotes were really good too. The guy with the Bluenotes, sounds just like Teddy Pendergrass. Great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Seats were good. Loved the oldies.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

The Stylistics were great, glad they were the closing act. All the acts were fun and brought back many good memories. The view from our seats was good and the sound excellent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bev
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

One of the best concerts I have attended in many years.
Taking a stroll down memory lane.
The singers have not lost their tome, and clarity ove the years.
Such a stark... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
newpilot1
7 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Brought back so many memories from the "old days". Great planning and organization. Very little "down time" between performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Jun 12 2010

Great show--great seats...bloodstone and stylistics rocked it. No bad view from any seat!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate