Lilith-fair11

Lilith Fair

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Irvine, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

9 ratings
3.4 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
4 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

Sarah McLachlan is always a joy in concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

I was not very happy with the line up for Lilith Fair. I don't think I would go again unless melissa Ethridge was playing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

Concession prices were ridiculously high! Emmylou Harris cancelled her appearance. Sara MacLaughlin did not come on stage until 10 P.M. - way past the time my friend... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

What a joy to see this here in Irvine. I really enjoyed the crowd (mostly women, many of whom were gay) and I also got introduced to some new artists. Parking was free.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

LOVED Miranda Lambert and McLachlan; absolutely HATED Jenni Rivera! Emmylou Harris was so-so. NEED big names or people won't show up. I won't go again unless there are more popular performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

It was Ok but not great. The sound system was not loud enough in the lawn area to hear the performers over all the talking that was going on.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

I had a wonderful time! Highlights for me were Brandi Carlile, Molly Jensen, and SARAH! Thanks for the great deal!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

Brandi Carlile and Sarah M. were fantastic. The other artists were quite good too. We were able to get our seats upgraded from the Lawn area to Orchestra.

star this review starred report as inappropriate