Foreverplaid-062210

Forever Plaid

Olney Theatre Center - Historic Stage (Olney, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
19 events
16 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

I haven not seen a musical in a while so I looked forward to attending this show. The musical was geared more towards music in the 1950's era, most of which I had never... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

Thought the show was very entertaining. Their voices were fantastic and they had a lot of charisma. Very well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
15 reviews
44 stars
attended Jul 28 2010

Overall it was enjoyable. At times a bit dull as several of the songs seemed to be very similar repetitive. However 3 or 4 numbers really stood out and were worth the price (Goldstar) of admission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 23 2010

A wonderful evening of entertainment. Couldn't
have enjoyed it more if it were on the Broadway stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 14 2010

The songs and four voices were wonderful. We loved the show and our first row seats!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
29 reviews
14 stars
attended Jul 11 2010

I wish I could give it more than 4 Stars. It wa absolutely great. Four of us went together and we were bubbling afterward and so was everyone else. Everyone was talking... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
20 stars
attended Jul 30 2010

We had seen this at Ford's Theatre about 20 years ago and it was even better at the Olney. We loved the 50-60's music and the close harmony. Show moved along at a good pace and was over before we knew it. 5 stars!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 25 2010

Professional, funny, a delight.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 08 2010

wonderful fun and great singing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 14 2010

Enjoyable, high energy, funny show. The actors were terrific and the musicians talented. We gave a stand ovation at the end. So glad we went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

Loved the show. Purely pleasant and enjoyable. Music you can actually understand the words to. Our seats were in the second row.

Thank you Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
5 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 01 2010

IT was just great! A must see

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 22 2010

This show was definitely enjoyable. The talent was 4 of 5 stars. Individuals who remember the music of the fifties and sixties will have a fun evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

I enjoyed this show so much I could see it again. The 4 young men and the piano and bass players were all so good. I keep telling everyone today that if they get the chance they should go and see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 22 2010

The performance was excellent, very well done and entertaining. The guys sing awesome!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 10 2010

An energetic cast and fun, nostalgic music made this thinly plotted show a treat from start to finish.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2010

Fun event, very nostagic. Geared toward an older crowd (mid-50's and above). I was a bit younger than the rest of our group, but still enjoyed. However, friends in the mid-60s loved it and sang along.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 29 2010

I really liked the show. The performers were very talented and the singing was great. We had good seats, too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sue
4 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 07 2010

It was an excellent opening night, with only one minor mishap. The cast was extremely talented and the music, as well as the sight gags, were wonderful. This was the third time we had seen Forever Plaid, and it was, by far, the best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
22 stars
attended Jul 07 2010

This was opening night. The plot seems a little forced, giving a slim background to the music, which WAS good.

Enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1