Reviews & Ratings

157 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 99
    5
  • 45
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    1
46 events
26 reviews
10 stars
attended Sep 14 2011

An ideal location and an attentive audience what more could a jazz fan want? The food and service were efficient and freindly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 30 2014

Excellent concert energy and music. Lovely setting as always. Bonus this night was chef's special: prime rib dinner.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bruce McKeon Red Velvet
29 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 18 2010

Except for some difficulty finding the Rose Garden behind the hotel, it was a fabulous evening. Byron Stripling gave a superior performance, as did the other members of his group. Wish we had been to earlier events.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
59 events
5 reviews
23 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

Great venue. The seats were just fine. Park across the street right outside Nordstrom and just walk across the street. Get there early for a great happy hour at P.F. Changs that starts at 3pm.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 11 2013

Very nice... Service was a little slow

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 11 2013

The concert itself was great!! My only complaint would be the people seated at the same table, they talked and laughed through the entire show and when they were asked to quiet down, they only talked louder and laughed harder.. We paid to listen...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
14 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Beautiful evening. wonderful entertainment. will definitely return to see others at this venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 21 2013

This was a great event and was very well managed. Dori Caymmi and his band were excellent. The Marriott location is beautiful and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
39 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 28 2013

The music was good but the food is not. It is also very expensive and the menu is very limited. I would recommend eating before or after the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
27 reviews
26 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

The event was very enjoyable, service excellent, atmosphere temperature and the moom perfect... Will do this again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
23 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 28 2010

Nice evening. Very good service and the music was great. Try to arrive a little early as we arrived late and got seated right next to a speaker and it was too loud for us.
It was cold the night we attended so bring a jacket or sweater because it...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Melly
31 events
23 reviews
10 stars
attended Sep 07 2011

Nice venue with good seating and reasonably priced food choices, but the wine selection left a LOT to be desired! Who does not offer a Merlot, Pinot Noir, Shiraz, or Cabernet? The only red offering was a cab blend which left a lot to be desired.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
22 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Attended this event after a recommendation from a fellow jazz lover who goes every year. It was a beautiful venue, outdoors in a lovely garden near the hotel pool. The food available was so-so (awful pizza, good sandwiches) and pricey, but I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 13 2011

great music...glad I read the tips...wait staff were prompt and friendly...I will order the cheese platter next time, but the club sandwich was very good. Wine was a little pricey. Brought jacket and blanket to sit on. Very enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Aug 07 2013

loved it...music was excellent, setting was wonderful. Food service was mediocre...had to flag down waiter every time we wanted anything. Would love to be able to bring in our own food and beverages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 11 2013

Loved the music.but not the food service. What does it take to get a couple of plastic cups for our water?????

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 18 2012

Musicians were wonderful. The event was well organized. Easy to find Will Call. Seating were good. It was held in a area that did not have food preparation facilities, so the food was average at best. Service was mediocre. But the music made...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 12 2012

This was a relaxing & comfortable venue. Mike Costley and the musicians were marvelous. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
18 reviews
15 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Great Venue with outstanding artist

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
17 reviews
30 stars
attended Aug 14 2013

I could not relate to the music, thus I found the performance uninteresting. The musicians were very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate