Dag 920

Comedian David Alan Grier

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

275 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 177
    5
  • 79
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 2
    1
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

I had a GREAT time at this show! My date and I were front row so of course, we became a part of the show when David was on stage which was hilarious AND embarrassing at the same time. The two gentlemen that opened the show were funny as well....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

I've seen him once before, 6 years ago, and he is STILL hilarious. An awesome deal, and a perfect evening filled with laughs and great company!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2009

Less than expected. His routine was mediocre.. relying on cheap dated sex jokes w/o insight. Very disappointed in his set. Seemed lazy to me. Kevin Avery (warm up) was very funny. Fresh. Offering new perspectives comedically.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 15 2009

my face is sore from laughing so hard. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 11 2010

The show was excellent. And as good as David Alan Grier was, the opening acts were also very good. The entire lasted about 1 hour 45 mins. Well worth it if you only account for the cost of the tickets through goldstar, but Cobbs also has a 2 drink...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
10 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 27 2014

This guy is hilarious! Much of his show seemed impromtu and lots of interaction with those people foolish enough to get seats in the front row. I'll go back whenever he's in town!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 27 2014

A great venue and a great show. DAG is still as amazing as ever. What a treat to see him so up close and personal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 03 2012

All 3 comedians were hilarious. And what a total an immense treat to get to see David Alan Grier. He is every bit as hilarious now as he was when on "In Living Color". It was a GREAT show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

DAG is so god-dag funny.. I almost peed my pants....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 03 2011

DAG was energentic and funny and we had a great time. We also liked the comedian thatwent on before him

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 09 2010

David Alan Grier was funny and what a nice guy too. at the end of the show he gave me a hug.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

David Alan Grier is hilarious. I will definitely see him again when he comes back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

David Allen Grier still brings high enery, gut busting relevent humor. If you missed it... your loss. It was Great!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

David was hilarious, as the comedian right before him. The first guy kinda sucked, but thats typical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
2 reviews
2 stars
12 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

Grier is a terrific comedian and actor. He was much funnier than we expected, so were really happy to have gone. Would definitely use Goldstar again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nena
3 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 16 2009

He sure presented everything we knew of him from In Living Color. Great fun, lots of good laughs. A must-see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 02 2012

Hilarious! The opening act was amazing and David put on the best show I've seen in years. It was a wonderful night. It was my boyfriend's first comedy show and honesty, he has never laughed that much the entire time I've known him.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
worknmom
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars