Dag-920

Comedian David Alan Grier

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

272 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 174
    5
  • 79
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 2
    1
5 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

I've seen him once before, 6 years ago, and he is STILL hilarious. An awesome deal, and a perfect evening filled with laughs and great company!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2009

Less than expected. His routine was mediocre.. relying on cheap dated sex jokes w/o insight. Very disappointed in his set. Seemed lazy to me. Kevin Avery (warm up) was very funny. Fresh. Offering new perspectives comedically.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 15 2009

my face is sore from laughing so hard. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 11 2010

The show was excellent. And as good as David Alan Grier was, the opening acts were also very good. The entire lasted about 1 hour 45 mins. Well worth it if you only... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 28 2014

The show was awesome, and Cobb's is one of the best venues I have ever been to. The only downer was waiting around for DAG after the show and he was not very nice or friendly. His set was solid though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 27 2014

A great venue and a great show. DAG is still as amazing as ever. What a treat to see him so up close and personal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 03 2012

All 3 comedians were hilarious. And what a total an immense treat to get to see David Alan Grier. He is every bit as hilarious now as he was when on "In Living Color". It was a GREAT show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

DAG is so god-dag funny.. I almost peed my pants....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 03 2011

DAG was energentic and funny and we had a great time. We also liked the comedian thatwent on before him

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 09 2010

David Alan Grier was funny and what a nice guy too. at the end of the show he gave me a hug.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

David Alan Grier is hilarious. I will definitely see him again when he comes back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

David was hilarious, as the comedian right before him. The first guy kinda sucked, but thats typical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
2 reviews
2 stars
12 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 08 2007

Grier is a terrific comedian and actor. He was much funnier than we expected, so were really happy to have gone. Would definitely use Goldstar again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nena
3 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 16 2009

He sure presented everything we knew of him from In Living Color. Great fun, lots of good laughs. A must-see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 02 2012

Hilarious! The opening act was amazing and David put on the best show I've seen in years. It was a wonderful night. It was my boyfriend's first comedy show and honesty, he has never laughed that much the entire time I've known him.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
worknmom
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
5 events
2 reviews
21 stars
attended Nov 01 2012

I expected him to be more entertaining and was disapointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 03 2011

I've admired David since first seeing him on In Living Color. His comedy is brilliant and I guffawed from start to finish.

star this review starred report as inappropriate