Reviews & Ratings

227 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 165
    5
  • 55
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
KTD
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 07 2010

We injoyed the tour very much. Tour guide was knew her subject and selected good food stops.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 04 2013

Wonderful walking tour, great food, great guide!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

A wonderful opportunity to hear the history and get a close-up view of Little Italy and Chinatown. Our tour guide was great. She allowed enough time, but kept us moving so we could see and hear the most information.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 24 2010

Alana was great and very informative. I highly recommend that people go on this tour for knowledge and good eats. I def enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 23 2011

Alana was a fantastic tour operator. She was extremely knowledgeable about the areas we visited, pleasant and very relaxed. As an Aussie tourist she was exactly what I was looking for - it was a great morning - lots of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 21 2012

Alana was great!! She knew her material and we just had a great time getting all of the stories and info on the trip. The food was just fantastic!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 12 2013

Alana was informative & fun. It was a great way to get a feel for the area, the history & the people. She included a reading list, restaurant recommendations & even where to get a great foot message. We had a fabulous time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

Although my husband recently hurt his back, we still went on this walking tour with Liz. She was an excellent tour guide with interesting stories to enrich our walking tour...she was very enthusiastic and you could tell she really enjoyed what...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2012

Best thing we did in NYC! Learned a lot more history than I expected to and the food tasting was great too. Small group size definitely a plus also.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 09 2011

Chinatown and Little Italy can be crowded, confusing and intimidating. Alana helped us navigate these neighborhoods and find the gems she loves to share with locals and visitors. It was great fun, very educational and the food was delicious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

despite the rain our guide Liz stayed upbeat and was very informative. Great variety of food sampling. Very satisfied with our experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 20 2011

Elena is so well versed in the history of the neighborhood, that even on a cold afternoon, you didn't want the tour to end. The food choices were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
34 stars
attended Dec 01 2013

Excellent Tour, Delicious Food, great pace & Fantastic, knowledgeable guide !!! I highly recommend this Tour for Native & Visiting New Yorkers alike.

Dress in layers, do not eat before. And try to get tour Itinerary/guide ph # in case your late!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Excellent tour with very personable tour leader Liz. Fun to go with the group to explore different foods in Chinatown & Little Italy with the associated history. Would definitely do it again with other family members when traveling back to NYC.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

First and foremost the guide, Alana (SP?) was knowledgeable, hospitable and professional in her delivery. Along with that top criterion, the tour itself was most compatible with many levels of walking abilities The selection of foods at the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 01 2011

Good fun and lots of good food ... very generous portions

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Oct 21 2011

Great tour. So much history in these neighborhoods.
So nice to hear their stories expertly recounted by Alana while we were right there. Loved the tasty food samples.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 07 2012

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area as well as the food we tasted and the various places we visited. She kept the pace up so that we stayed on schedule but didn't rush any part of the adventure. Come hungry - there's a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

great tour with excellent historical information and yumiee tastings !

star this review starred report as inappropriate