Youvegothatemail cast

You've Got Hate Mail

Stage 72 (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

163 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 72
    5
  • 58
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 9
    2
  • 8
    1
6 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 10 2011

This show was good for the money. We had a few good laughs. A nice night out in Manhattan. There was a two drink minimum which they included tax and tip. A bit pricey for the drinks, but that is to be expected in Manhattan

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
20 stars
attended Aug 26 2011

This show is hilarious! There is some foul language so be careful who you bring with you. Also, I sat toward the back, and had a very tall person in front of me, so I couldn't see part of the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 28 2011

Thought it was pretty funny laughed throughout the whole show. Definitely worth the GoldStar Price! Being 22, I was on the youger side, the crowd was much older.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

Venue was not very good. Play was very good. Could have told about 2 drink minimum before tickets were bought.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 26 2011

Very funny! You are kept guessing how the storyline will head. Definitely worth seeing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 11 2011

Was very funny and despite all sitting at computers, they were very animated. Lots of laughs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
6 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Aug 05 2011

Breath taking and exciting, true work of genius. Comical greatness.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 03 2011

Funny, fast-paced (surprising, since the cast is seated for most of the show. The casting was excellent; everyone was very believable in their roles.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 22 2011

Great show. Quick and whitty comedy. Very small venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

Hilarious, fast-paced show. Works really well in small, intimate setting. Great deal for the price. Two-drink minimum prices are a little steep.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2012

I thought the show was clever but the venue was horrible. I was distracted by the rude,loud waitresses and the noise in the service area.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 29 2011

Interesting play. Very complex adult relationships explored in the actors portrayals. Unfortunately, probably a realistic portrayal of some relationships.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Apr 15 2011

Lots of laughs. Great intimate theatre

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 08 2011

Loved, loved the show. Went with 3 other people and we all laughed from the beginning until the end. A show everyone should get a chance to see its great. Highly recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2011

low key, funny, took my boyfriend and we had a great time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 08 2011

my group had a GREAT time. very funny show. bonus - we saw Jan from The Office and the boy from Little House on the Prairie there!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

One of the worst shows I have ever seen. The only reason I am giving it 1 star is that I couldn't get out of this screen without entering a star.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 16 2010

Saw this a couple of weeks ago and I’m still laughing.

Five comically gifted actors, each with impeccable timing, seated at laptop computers, spin a relentlessly hilarious and compelling tale of love, sex, and infidelity in the digital age....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate