Nutcraker-112311

The Nutcracker

City National Grove of Anaheim (Anaheim, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

108 ratings
3.4 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 22
    4
  • 29
    3
  • 19
    2
  • 10
    1
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2011

I was very disappointed with the visibility. What made it worse was that the screens, the large screens that most events have so that viewers are able to see what is... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 11 2011

My family and I really enjoyed it. It was lovely. I would recommend it for families during the holidays. Even my 12 year old son enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

My first time at this facility. Chair seating not so comfortable. Ballet was what one would expect @ $15.00 per ticket. I will say our seat location was excellent and stage visibility was also great. The performance was medium.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Engin
17 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Normally an orchestra accompany a ballet. This one didnt have an orchestra and on top of that they had very bad sound system. Too much statics on the speakers. Costumes and decor was weak.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Our seats were amazing, even if they were not the most comfortable. The dancers were good, but the little girl who played Clara played her exceptionally well and made the whole show better with her sweet innocence.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2010

Performance was wonderful. Good acting, good music. Great way to usher in the holidays!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

The show was spectacular, with great dancing, sight lines were amazing (the tiered seating was great so that I had no problems seeing at all), and I thoroughly enjoyed watching the Anaheim Ballet perform.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 11 2011

This presentation of the Nutcracker was delightful. My friend had never seen the Nutcracker before and she loved it. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

this was a different version than i have seen, but was ok, the seating wasnt very good. i have seen other events here with a completely different set up, view was blocked with how it was set up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2010

This was the first time my boyfriend and I have ever been to a ballet. We enjoyed our selves for the most part. The dancers were really amazing and displayed the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 next